A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Big777jet
Posts: 17
Joined: 18 Jul 2009, 19:21

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by Big777jet » 14 Aug 2011, 01:30

Where are the mdl? I downloaded and can't find any MDL. There is no model. :?:

Stuart

deccas1391
Posts: 55
Joined: 08 Dec 2009, 05:21

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by deccas1391 » 14 Aug 2011, 01:31

Wow, I did not expect that when I came on today! THANKS PA!

emshomar
Posts: 35
Joined: 29 Jul 2011, 07:31

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by emshomar » 14 Aug 2011, 02:15

I tested it out have to tell some questions:
Are you planning to make Updates ?
Are you still on work for the A321VC or do you have time ?
Is it possible to get the Brake Pressure and the Backup ADI Gauge ?

Because:
- The engine Starters are not working
- When I try to Plan the Fuel in the MCDU of vasFMC , VasFMC just crash. I can only start without planning the Fuel.
- Sometimes the Textures don't load and just shows something black. I don't know if theres a problem with my FS9.
- From the Default Eyepoint view I can't Press AP1 because the heading knob is on way.

BUT:
Your A380 is now the best for FS9 ! And for free ! :)
Great Work

emshomar
Posts: 35
Joined: 29 Jul 2011, 07:31

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by emshomar » 14 Aug 2011, 02:18

akabam wrote:My a380 wont show up now and im getting frustrated
I am not of the team but i can help you !
You need to install a livery !
Thats all !

Atomic_13
Posts: 131
Joined: 16 Jul 2009, 11:20

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by Atomic_13 » 14 Aug 2011, 03:38

Thanks guys!! :) Finally we can have a great A380 + VC. Thanks for all the hardwork and patience to put this up for all of us :D

Picias93
Posts: 7
Joined: 07 May 2010, 17:55

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by Picias93 » 14 Aug 2011, 08:20

I´ve got a big problem i´ve tried to update the Airac 1108 of VASFmc for 3 times and reinstall the model of PAirbus for 5 times but when I start a flight FS says there´s no navdata and then I can´t set a route in the FMC, what can I do?

User avatar
Srilanka
Posts: 186
Joined: 23 Jan 2011, 07:18

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by Srilanka » 14 Aug 2011, 08:43

I tried A380VC with FSX... I got good FPS ( 39FPS ) but the autopilot area is screwed up :(

esg
Posts: 1582
Joined: 01 Jul 2009, 22:03

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by esg » 14 Aug 2011, 08:45

emshomar wrote:Is it possible to get the Brake Pressure and the Backup ADI Gauge ?
ADI is there. The BPI would've been merely decorative since we've not simulated the hydraulics
emshomar wrote:When I try to Plan the Fuel in the MCDU of vasFMC , VasFMC just crash. I can only start without planning the Fuel.
That's an issue with VAS
emshomar wrote:From the Default Eyepoint view I can't Press AP1 because the heading knob is on way.
http://www.flight1software.com/files/F1View.zip
Picias93 wrote:I´ve got a big problem i´ve tried to update the Airac 1108 of VASFmc for 3 times and reinstall the model of PAirbus for 5 times but when I start a flight FS says there´s no navdata and then I can´t set a route in the FMC, what can I do?
That's an issue with VAS


If you've any more questions post in the Support forum

emshomar
Posts: 35
Joined: 29 Jul 2011, 07:31

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by emshomar » 14 Aug 2011, 10:05

Picias93 wrote:I´ve got a big problem i´ve tried to update the Airac 1108 of VASFmc for 3 times and reinstall the model of PAirbus for 5 times but when I start a flight FS says there´s no navdata and then I can´t set a route in the FMC, what can I do?
It should be installed in the vasfmc folder in the FS9 root like this :
C:\Programm Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Flight Simulator 9\vasfmc

--------//-------------
And thanks for reply !

hely1992
Posts: 54
Joined: 19 Mar 2011, 10:08

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by hely1992 » 14 Aug 2011, 11:58

Great!
Any 2D plan?
It would be simple and will make it universal!

User avatar
Alexis
Posts: 444
Joined: 02 Jul 2009, 02:03

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by Alexis » 14 Aug 2011, 11:58

Nope...

User avatar
sknepper
Posts: 370
Joined: 28 Nov 2009, 19:46

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by sknepper » 14 Aug 2011, 13:34

Nice work on this first good looking and working VC of the A380. Where would we be without your dedication PA? Thanks to PA for setting the benchmarks. :)
And the gauges are fantastic, giving the look and feel of the real thing. Thanks for this wonderful addition to a great external model. Payware, eat this freeware ;).
Last edited by sknepper on 14 Aug 2011, 16:21, edited 1 time in total.

panoramixer
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Jul 2011, 21:31

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by panoramixer » 14 Aug 2011, 16:00

Thank you very much ........... can someone describe the entire installation;
What action by the Authority to be installed; is somewhat confused, and I have not managed to yet installed ... What am I doing wrong;; Thank

Hughes-MDflyer4
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 May 2010, 00:22

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by Hughes-MDflyer4 » 15 Aug 2011, 00:00

Not FSX native yet? sigh....but no rush....take your time and make it perfect. ;)

DerKranich
Posts: 343
Joined: 16 Jul 2009, 22:36

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by DerKranich » 15 Aug 2011, 03:43

I haven't checked the boards lately and before I saw a whole slew of them on avsim. I was beginning to wonder if it was initially a crash or something thus resulting in all the files being reuploaded only to realize it was actually the VC model. Needless to say I am very pleasantly surprised.

I shall be getting some good mileage out of it with the Korean Air and the Lufthansa. Thanks, PA!

Jompar
Posts: 5
Joined: 23 Sep 2010, 22:22

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by Jompar » 15 Aug 2011, 13:27

Hello!

When will it be released??


JUST KINDING :lol: :lol:

Thank you for all work deployed in this project

User avatar
easyjet12
Posts: 27
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 12:48

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by easyjet12 » 15 Aug 2011, 13:38

Srilanka wrote:I tried A380VC with FSX... I got good FPS ( 39FPS ) but the autopilot area is screwed up :(
BTW, what are your specs, just thinking can i run 20-40 FPS with FSX and HD 4250 graphics card.

speedbirdairbus
Posts: 1
Joined: 15 Aug 2011, 16:45

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by speedbirdairbus » 15 Aug 2011, 16:48

Hi everybody, I'm new here, and I have a small problem, which I hope you can help me solve.
I downloaded the basic A380 pack with the VC, and downloaded at least six liveries. Can somebody please
help me out with telling me how to make it work on my FSX?

Thanks! :D

User avatar
Srilanka
Posts: 186
Joined: 23 Jan 2011, 07:18

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by Srilanka » 16 Aug 2011, 03:44

easyjet12 wrote:
Srilanka wrote:I tried A380VC with FSX... I got good FPS ( 39FPS ) but the autopilot area is screwed up :(
BTW, what are your specs, just thinking can i run 20-40 FPS with FSX and HD 4250 graphics card.
GTX 580 3GB...with many sceneries installed....

User avatar
Alexis
Posts: 444
Joined: 02 Jul 2009, 02:03

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by Alexis » 16 Aug 2011, 08:38

speedbirdairbus wrote:Can somebody please
help me out with telling me how to make it work on my FSX?
People, don't ask for FSX instructions here, the model is FS9 native. If someone has it installed in FSX properly, send him a PM or start a new topic in the General forum.

Yash Shinde
Posts: 68
Joined: 13 Aug 2011, 05:00

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by Yash Shinde » 16 Aug 2011, 11:46

Waiting for the fully functional VC for FSX!! Take u'r time!! cuz more tym it takes, More it's WORTH!!! :) :)

TomKubski
Posts: 1
Joined: 16 Aug 2011, 12:38

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by TomKubski » 16 Aug 2011, 12:40

Hi guys :)
How can I install PA a380?
I copied a380 files to aircraft and waht now? I turn on fs9 and cant select PA A380 :(

sorry for offtop, I fix it, now Is working :)


Tom
Last edited by TomKubski on 16 Aug 2011, 14:03, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
easyjet12
Posts: 27
Joined: 02 Jan 2011, 12:48

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by easyjet12 » 16 Aug 2011, 13:03

Srilanka wrote:
easyjet12 wrote:
Srilanka wrote:I tried A380VC with FSX... I got good FPS ( 39FPS ) but the autopilot area is screwed up :(
BTW, what are your specs, just thinking can i run 20-40 FPS with FSX and HD 4250 graphics card.
GTX 580 3GB...with many sceneries installed....
Sounds like im gonna get low FPS with Mobility HD 4250 256 MB, i cant test because of my broken hard drive, im STILL waiting new.

Yash Shinde
Posts: 68
Joined: 13 Aug 2011, 05:00

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by Yash Shinde » 17 Aug 2011, 12:21

I have a question! which variant of the A380 has HUD in the flight deck??? is it the 861????????

ReneM.
Posts: 154
Joined: 23 Jun 2011, 21:21

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by ReneM. » 17 Aug 2011, 12:35

This VC is amazing. I never had so much fun with a VC as with this. Thanks PA-Team.
One question: The E/WD shows only black, how i can fix it?

User avatar
Srilanka
Posts: 186
Joined: 23 Jan 2011, 07:18

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by Srilanka » 17 Aug 2011, 12:40

ReneM. wrote:This VC is amazing. I never had so much fun with a VC as with this. Thanks PA-Team.
One question: The E/WD shows only black, how i can fix it?
If your using FSX its a Compatability problem...

ReneM.
Posts: 154
Joined: 23 Jun 2011, 21:21

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by ReneM. » 17 Aug 2011, 13:04

But I'm using FS9.

boeinginu
Posts: 3
Joined: 08 Sep 2010, 22:40

A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by boeinginu » 17 Aug 2011, 14:47

Im trying the VC for FSX i know that I am going to get low frame rates but. When i load it up it has my cabin textures, but my vc texture is all black.

Im missing the VC textures. Can anyone give me a link to help me out thanks C:

boeinginu
Posts: 3
Joined: 08 Sep 2010, 22:40

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by boeinginu » 17 Aug 2011, 14:59

nm i fixed it C:

Big777jet
Posts: 17
Joined: 18 Jul 2009, 19:21

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by Big777jet » 18 Aug 2011, 04:43

Read my question again. There is no model in the Model folder. Where is mdl?

Stuart

User avatar
AirNewZealand_A320
Posts: 235
Joined: 27 Jan 2010, 11:22

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by AirNewZealand_A320 » 18 Aug 2011, 06:44

in the common files most likely..

but take it to the support forum... thats what its there for.

momo7747
Posts: 5
Joined: 16 Aug 2011, 09:49

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by momo7747 » 18 Aug 2011, 07:46

Hey all, Can someone please help me install it for FSX if it's possible to do so. Thank you in advance :)

User avatar
AirNewZealand_A320
Posts: 235
Joined: 27 Jan 2010, 11:22

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by AirNewZealand_A320 » 18 Aug 2011, 08:20

^^ READ ^^ THE ENTIRE TOPIC.

Brett-Hill
Posts: 185
Joined: 26 Sep 2009, 23:01

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by Brett-Hill » 18 Aug 2011, 19:46

Just waiting on FSX version now....

AmericanAirlines22
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 Jun 2011, 06:48

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by AmericanAirlines22 » 18 Aug 2011, 20:19

yeah me too...i just cant get it to work for fsx

momo7747
Posts: 5
Joined: 16 Aug 2011, 09:49

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by momo7747 » 20 Aug 2011, 02:58

Me three :P, i can understand any of the files that are needed!

NEODARK
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Aug 2011, 02:43

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by NEODARK » 21 Aug 2011, 02:51

I'm beyond frustrated. I've been trying to figure out how to setup the VC on FSX. You guys have done an amazing job with the A380, and now it's even more astounding with the addition of the VC.

Unfortunately, not all of us know how to install the VC. There isn't a simple 3 or 4 step text file anywhere... I've been trying to get things to work for the past two hours without success. The best I managed was having the VC show up when editing the Air France version, but had no textures. It gets very confusing with all the links between files. So many things rely on assets from different folders, etc.

Can someone PLEASE create a simple text tutorial of what lines must be changed in the aircraft & model config & location of where the needed folders have to be placed?

Thanks.

esg
Posts: 1582
Joined: 01 Jul 2009, 22:03

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by esg » 21 Aug 2011, 03:22

This release is for FS9 only.

wingscraft
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 Aug 2011, 12:44

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by wingscraft » 21 Aug 2011, 13:44

Hey guys,

your VC is realy amazing, the best I had ever seen for the A380. Because I'm working on the Airbus factory in Hamburg, and see the A380 every day, I have a good possibility of comparison. From now, the flying with the A380 in fs9 become a new dimension of reality.

But I have some remarks to your VC. Maybe its up to my PC, or the fs9, but I does't have all of the functions, who stands in the readme file. The first fault is, I cant start the engines with the push buttons on the overhead panel, the engine master levelers are not moving by pushing the hot keys on the keyboard. I just can move them manually with the mouse. the engine start doesnt work manual with pushing on the buttons, only with the hot key on the keyboard. On the System Display the fctl page doesnt work. If I push on the page, the fuel page will be opened.On the hyd page the left fluid reservoir is dissapointed every 2-3 seconds. The SD Pages (fuel,hyd,elec) are really realistic. My question to you, why the EWD not? when the engines are down, in reality the thrust icons become amber like your realistic system pages (elec).. why not in the EWD??? On the last picture from A380 VC prewievs here: http://www.pairbus.com/discussion/viewt ... &start=350 I had seen, that the next display (brightness display) left from the EWD and under the horizont should be working, but my display is black. The MCDU's page on the last photo in the prewievs I cant find in the VC, maybe I dont have this function. On the Changelog you write : 20110812b* model updated to move cockpit window frame. Do you mean, that it's possible to opened the sliding windows or what do you mean?

There are nothing gauges to entry into the gauges folder, is that correct??

In spite of these little bugs, your Cockpit is the best of all for the A380 in the web today.. I hope that you all are not finished with the development of your wonderful work the last years.. maybe you release somewhen an update with new functions in these VC, to make it more fantastic, like it is now.

Thank you for your super Job!!!

Captain Rich
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 Aug 2011, 05:30

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by Captain Rich » 23 Aug 2011, 06:11

Thank you so much guys. Excellent work!!!

isda
Posts: 8
Joined: 17 Aug 2011, 01:28

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by isda » 23 Aug 2011, 13:56

:D Hi...is it possible to make the seatbeltsign/nosmoking sign, apu bleed/switch, wing and runway turn light operate-able? :?:

User avatar
transavia
Posts: 70
Joined: 17 Apr 2011, 20:20

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by transavia » 23 Aug 2011, 19:10

isda wrote::D Hi...is it possible to make the seatbeltsign/nosmoking sign, apu bleed/switch, wing and runway turn light operate-able? :?:
And oxygen masks, emergency slides, sex with the flight attendant, chair change, some funky disco lights and airco. :)

fsxfan
Posts: 169
Joined: 15 Jul 2009, 19:12

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by fsxfan » 23 Aug 2011, 19:13

sex with the flight attendant
You gonna lose your job! :lol:

User avatar
transavia
Posts: 70
Joined: 17 Apr 2011, 20:20

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by transavia » 23 Aug 2011, 19:28

fsxfan wrote:
sex with the flight attendant
You gonna lose your job! :lol:
Haha, i want to change to Cathay Pacific. I thought it's legal onboard. LOLLL

dusktildawn
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Jul 2011, 08:04

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by dusktildawn » 24 Aug 2011, 10:24

thank you so much PA for all your hard work and dedication to keeping my addiction to flight sim ongoing. :D

Charlieeee
Posts: 5
Joined: 30 May 2011, 21:47

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by Charlieeee » 24 Aug 2011, 22:26

This may be a silly question but, How do I know which one has the VC when I go to download from your "Downloads" page?

Yash Shinde
Posts: 68
Joined: 13 Aug 2011, 05:00

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by Yash Shinde » 25 Aug 2011, 06:28

Download fs9 A380 basepack! that link has been updated with the vc model!!

quetzalcoatl
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Aug 2011, 07:33

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by quetzalcoatl » 26 Aug 2011, 07:35

Hello,
Thanks PA for this wonderful plane!!!!
And sorry for my very bad english too.....

iPetroSS
Posts: 89
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 07:17

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by iPetroSS » 04 Sep 2011, 08:28

Outstanding!! You guys are amazing ;)
Looking forward to the FSX release.

User avatar
Srilanka
Posts: 186
Joined: 23 Jan 2011, 07:18

Re: A380 Virtual Cockpit released!

Post by Srilanka » 04 Sep 2011, 09:38

JPetroSS wrote:Outstanding!! You guys are amazing ;)
Looking forward to the FSX release.
Hopefully!

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests