A380 base pack updated

Post Reply
esg
Posts: 1582
Joined: 01 Jul 2009, 22:03

A380 base pack updated

Post by esg » 26 Oct 2011, 20:37

Changelog
  • removed gear warning sound
  • fixed SD flickering

Download links

Full package http://dl.dropbox.com/u/19166044/downlo ... 0111026.7z
Changed files only http://dl.dropbox.com/u/19166044/downlo ... es-only.7z


With thanks to Chris Koegler

User avatar
sknepper
Posts: 370
Joined: 28 Nov 2009, 19:46

Re: A380 base pack updated

Post by sknepper » 30 Oct 2011, 16:35

Thanks to the team for this update. Certainly does the job of fixing those minor issues. Well done :)

Atomic_13
Posts: 131
Joined: 16 Jul 2009, 11:20

Re: A380 base pack updated

Post by Atomic_13 » 31 Oct 2011, 15:52

Thanks guys :D It's really great to have a freeware developer fixing minor issues in their work!

nickac1092
Posts: 42
Joined: 22 Aug 2011, 04:55

Re: A380 base pack updated

Post by nickac1092 » 27 Dec 2011, 06:44

I would use the VC version IF the autopilot had a NAV/GPS switch and allowed my VRInsight M-panel to even change the heading through FSUIPC. If you guys fix it i would be happy flying in VC only. Only thing i can do is the WV model because that has a default 747 panel. My M-panel has to work with autopilot and the radio or else im not going to use the VC model. I love the VC model but i simply cant fly it on IFR flights without autopilot and my M-panel. I use the NAV/GPS (GPS mode) to have autopilot follow the line on the GPS instead of constantly messing with the heading on autopilot with my panel or mouse.

karlli1221
Posts: 106
Joined: 01 Jul 2011, 11:39

Re: A380 base pack updated

Post by karlli1221 » 30 Dec 2011, 02:25

nickac1092 wrote:I would use the VC version IF the autopilot had a NAV/GPS switch and allowed my VRInsight M-panel to even change the heading through FSUIPC. If you guys fix it i would be happy flying in VC only. Only thing i can do is the WV model because that has a default 747 panel. My M-panel has to work with autopilot and the radio or else im not going to use the VC model. I love the VC model but i simply cant fly it on IFR flights without autopilot and my M-panel. I use the NAV/GPS (GPS mode) to have autopilot follow the line on the GPS instead of constantly messing with the heading on autopilot with my panel or mouse.
it does have a NAV/GPS switch. the LS button under the baro. if you can't change the heading, delete the gauge [fbw] in your panel.cfg vcockpit01 section.

nickac1092
Posts: 42
Joined: 22 Aug 2011, 04:55

Re: A380 base pack updated

Post by nickac1092 » 31 Dec 2011, 03:08

Thank you! Il make sure to do that for the next time i start up my A380s. Right now their sitting on the west cargo apron at Minneapolis... :P Might be a month or two before i start them up again since i only fly international during time off from school....

karlli1221
Posts: 106
Joined: 01 Jul 2011, 11:39

Re: A380 base pack updated

Post by karlli1221 » 01 Jan 2012, 15:46

nickac1092 wrote:Thank you! Il make sure to do that for the next time i start up my A380s. Right now their sitting on the west cargo apron at Minneapolis... :P Might be a month or two before i start them up again since i only fly international during time off from school....
you are welcome ;) next time post it in the support forum :) (by the way, nothing's stopping you from making 500nm hops with the a380 :lol: )

Post Reply