Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Version

kremin
Posts: 30
Joined: 21 Apr 2011, 23:45

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by kremin » 05 Jul 2012, 13:00

Hi Francois,
Two things I have noticed in your excellent packages that are relatively minor but you might consider correcting:

1. The Adf.1 line in the [radios] section of the aircraft.cfg should be amended to read Adf.1=1,1 so that the standby ADF frequency can be used. I think this might be a direct carry-over from the default PA file.
2. The sound.CFM and sound.IAE folders as distributed by you appear to contain the opposite sound files i.e. IAE spool up sounds are in the CFM folders and CFM power sounds are in the IAE folders. I have just renamed the folders accordingly.

Thanks for the great work.

best regards
Rick Canham
South Australia

fdd_fr
Posts: 1715
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fdd_fr » 07 Jul 2012, 00:56

fsx738 wrote:Hi Fracois,

Sorry for this stupid question.. :D

Where can I find FSUIPC cfg. file?

I remember i had FSUIPC. But FSUIPC suddenly disappeared. And then I have not seen it...


FSX738
FSUIPC is located in the "modules" folder of FSX. Its configuration file is "FSUIPC4.ini"; depend of the FDUIPC version.

User avatar
likes_to_repaint
Posts: 37
Joined: 06 Jan 2010, 21:27

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by likes_to_repaint » 07 Jul 2012, 14:54

Francois,

awesome work man!

After downloading the A319 Special Version 3, I was stunned :mrgreen:, so many new things you can handle now in the cockpit + the superb exterior from Project Airbus. It's great fun to fly the PA's with this new improvements. Though the default Airbus panel an vc is quite primitive in my mind, you add the right amount of new features to make it more interesting but not to complicated, so that you need hours and hours of preparations to get the plane in the air! I salute you and the PA team.

Nevertheless, I would like to ask you for a small thing to add, if desired. Some time ago I've added two more lights to all of the PA aircrafts, please take a look at this:

Image

This light was assigned to the "wing" switch on the overhead panel. I could send you the effects files if you want. :)

fsx738

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fsx738 » 08 Jul 2012, 09:27

Hi Francois,

When will be released Project Airbus a320 FD Special version v3?

P.S. I have deleted that file, but the engine is turned off anyway. :(

fdd_fr
Posts: 1715
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fdd_fr » 10 Jul 2012, 01:26

fsx738 wrote:Hi Francois,

When will be released Project Airbus a320 FD Special version v3?

P.S. I have deleted that file, but the engine is turned off anyway. :(
Excuse me for this delay, but I have uploaded the file to AVSIM saturday in the moorning and they had a bug. This moorning, situation is OK, the A320 V3 is online :

Download link : Pack Airbus A320 FD Special Version V3 on AVSIM

I have updated the first post of the thread.

Have a good flight

Now, all the serie is finiished; I begin to work on a FMC for the Project Airbus aircraft, with a integrated flight plan editor (with a map).

fsx738

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fsx738 » 10 Jul 2012, 05:35

Then i wait for a news! Good luck! :)

domc712
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Jul 2012, 14:31

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by domc712 » 10 Jul 2012, 14:42

Francois,

Once again, the new A320 V3 is an awesome mod, but there is one thing that is really bugging me. The strobe lights don't flash in any sort of rhythm or frequency like they should. They just blink and flash constantly. I understand that the strobes are built into the model, but I'm guessing they are linked to a strobe effect in the Effects folder. What is the strobe effect? Perhaps you could fix this?
Thanks.

fdd_fr
Posts: 1715
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fdd_fr » 11 Jul 2012, 07:30

Hi Domc712,

I have let the origin lights inthe aircraft. I have just added a VC day light (command by the "Recog" swith). All other lights are in the [lights] section of the Aircraft.cfg are the original Project Airbus lights.
So, I have a small knowledge in xml coding but my competence is equal to 0 in "3D Model" concecption and effects file.

I am disapointed, but I can't help you in this domain. Strobe works fine on my computer

Wait a specialist ......

Francois.

Exocoetidae
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 Jul 2012, 19:54

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by Exocoetidae » 11 Jul 2012, 20:03

Hi Francois,

First of all, I have to say that your planes are excellent! Wonderful work.

I have a quick question for you; for repaints of your planes, do we just use the normal Project Airbus paints, or is there something more to it?

Thanks!

fdd_fr
Posts: 1715
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fdd_fr » 12 Jul 2012, 01:15

Hi Exocoetidae,

Thank you for your message. The honnor is for Project Airbus ; This is their planes ! My job is a drob in comparaison of the work of the Project Airbus team ! I love Their aircrafts, and it is the reason why I have made this work.

The 3 models are 100% original Project Airbus aircrafts; So all repaints made for Project Airbus model works with my Special Version. The only thing that needs to be careful, copy only the texture.xx folder of the repaint, not the other files which come with the repaint pack, because some external files are specific in my versions and when you write the [fltsim.xx] in the aircraft.cfg file, follow the model of a existing section in my aircraft.cfg or see the chapter "install a livery" in my user manual that is in the aircraft folder.
So, you will to copy a "texture.cfg" file placed in one of the existing texture came with my pack, and paste it in your new texture.xxx folder, because the original aircraft has no VC, and most of repaint that we found on the net havn't thus file for the VC.
If you don't copy this file, your VC will be black.

Have a good flight !

Francois

fsx738

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fsx738 » 12 Jul 2012, 09:12

Hi Francois,

Could You make the same work as in Project Airbus a320 family, but with Project Airbus a380? Because the a380 autopilot is terrible.. These buttons ( SPD,ALT,APR) I can't press it on VC, i should to go on 2D panel..And there I can't press ILS and FD buttons. On PFD i don't see ILS frequency. So, if You can make this work, it's could be fantastic!

But if You can't mape this improvement, maybe at a later date.

Thanks,
FSX738

fdd_fr
Posts: 1715
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fdd_fr » 12 Jul 2012, 13:40

Hi FSX738,

This is in my plan to work on the A380. But I think that there are 2 versions of VC adaptation on the A380 :
1 - one with the defaut A321 fsx (like the A32x series) modified by tom ruth for the 4 engines
2 - one with a VC created by Project Airbus

I can adapt quickly my panel to the a321/tom ruth version because this is the same panel base

But, to adapt to the Project Airbus VC version, many works, because I must re-write many xml code.

I don't know which version is the most use by the simmer ?

At this time, I have began to work on a FMC for the A32x series, but I can work in the same time on the A380 with A32x/tom ruth VC.

But my priority is the FMC (a special FMC, more simple that a real FMC, but with the same function, with graphic gauge with map, for edit/create SID and STAR


Some samples of pre-model....



page "departure" for edit/create/delete waypoints
Image



page "Take Off" performance, many change to do ......
Image





sample view of a flight plan...
Image

fsx738

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fsx738 » 12 Jul 2012, 15:57

Project Airbus has created more realistic VC than Tom Ruth. I also prefer the cockpit of PA. But Tom Ruth VC is good as well.

But You can do, as You get better.

Maybe you know the approximate date when the FMC will be released?

GaryG
Posts: 880
Joined: 19 Jul 2009, 10:32

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by GaryG » 12 Jul 2012, 16:37

fsx738 wrote: Maybe you know the approximate date when the FMC will be released?

Haha ! Wise, we are

Exocoetidae
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 Jul 2012, 19:54

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by Exocoetidae » 12 Jul 2012, 16:46

Hi Francois,

For some reason when I am flying on VATSIM via SquawkBox, as soon as I rotate and begin to climb, my engines seem to cut to idle and there is no way for me to switch them back. This has occured to me using the A321 (and the A319 before I deleted FSUIPC) but the A321 still has troubles

Do you know what could be causing this / any fixes for this problem?

Many thanks.

karlli1221
Posts: 106
Joined: 01 Jul 2011, 11:39

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by karlli1221 » 13 Jul 2012, 02:49

I would prefer the PA A380 VC but then it is not FSX native so it depends. Also, if you did a 2D panel for a380 that would be even more awesome ;)

fsx738

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fsx738 » 13 Jul 2012, 05:37

karlli1221 wrote:I would prefer the PA A380 VC but then it is not FSX native so it depends. Also, if you did a 2D panel for a380 that would be even more awesome ;)
VC is much better than 2D.

boer
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Jul 2012, 14:52

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by boer » 13 Jul 2012, 14:58

i have just downloaded the PA A321 but the red and green nav lights are not showing when i turn on the lights, i have tryd https://rapidshare.com/files/861779066/Feux_de_nav.zip but the files are delited.
so my qestion is, is ther annywher that i can get the missing effects files?

fdd_fr
Posts: 1715
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fdd_fr » 15 Jul 2012, 10:45

There is all the necessary effects with the pack. If you don't have nav lights, is that the problem is in other place.

Have you SP2 or acceleration pack ?

fsx738

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fsx738 » 19 Jul 2012, 19:56

Hi Francois,

Is there any news for FMC? :)

fdd_fr
Posts: 1715
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fdd_fr » 24 Jul 2012, 12:04

fsx738 wrote:Hi Francois,

Is there any news for FMC? :)

Work in progress.

Flight plans pages are completed (Departure and Arrival).

I begin TAKE OFF performance page.

I think that it will be completed at the end of august month. But after, It remains to integrate it into a aircraft, because it will require the FMC/FMS communicates with the PFD and the ECAM and autopilot.

fcerven
Posts: 35
Joined: 29 Nov 2009, 18:34

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fcerven » 24 Jul 2012, 18:46

Hi Francois,

Just want to add my hearty thanks for the 318 through 321 panels. I have only installed and flown the 318 but it is fabulous. I expect the rest of the narrow body panels will be great as well. I have altered your panel only to include Garret Smith's FMC until yours becomes available. Looking forward to the Airbus specific FMC version.

As far as the 380 panel. I, like many others I think, prefer Tom Ruth's VC. Mainly because it is FSX native and runs a lot smoother (more FPS) under FSX than the one developed for FS9 by Project Airbus. Also, it's a logical step from Tom's FSX 340 to the 380.

Regardless of which way you go, the end result will be great. Thanks again for the panels.

Fred.

fdd_fr
Posts: 1715
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fdd_fr » 25 Jul 2012, 04:56

Hi fcerven, I take note for the A380.

At this time, I work on the FMS. Some picture of the project : Please, note that the object of my project is not to create a real FMS, but a gauge, that provide same function, but with a GUI, and easy to use, for all simmers.

Harcore simmers will be not happy with this gauge.

The gauge is based on FSX flight plan, that you will can edit for add SID and STAR, but without database. It will need to download the airport data's to get the waypoint of the SID/STAR.
The gauge will manage takeoff, climb vertical navigation, cruise and descent.

Some screenshots of the project, with a departure from LFML (marseille prrvence France) and the creation of the "MAZET" SID :

In first, you must create a Flight plan in FSX, direct to, or with multiple waypoint (high altitude) before launch the flight.

At the beginning, when you load the gauge, it will be on the departure page.
Image
on the right, the actual FSX flight plan.


with buttons, you can change the informations displayed, show terrain, water, and select the beacons to see
Image


You can zoom and move the map in all direction, display range rings
Image



Same thing with the arrival Page
Image



A globla view of the stock flight plan
Image



I add the first waypoint "ML14R" to my plan. List of waypoint and track line is updated automatically
Image

You can select all the beacons, and choose the place where you want to insert in the flight plan (the number of the waypoint)

You can also delete a waypoint by click on its name, on the right list, and click the "DEL" button.

I have added "FL14R" "ZEBRA", and "MAZET".
Image
It is not the real SID, because I have little time this moorning and it is just to show the mecanism of the gauge.

You have just to select the type of beacons, (guttons in the downside of the gauge), ser the number for its place in the flight plan list, and set its name, and press the "ADD" button.
You can also add your own waypoint by LAtitude/longitude information.


This is the TakeOff performance page
Image

When you enter the takeoff runway in the first line

the runway is insert in the flight plan for a axis departure :
Image


there is more work, but it is progressing slowly but surely


Asterixone
Posts: 27
Joined: 25 Jul 2012, 16:47

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by Asterixone » 25 Jul 2012, 17:00

Hi François,

Unfortunately, I have the same problem as boer. I have downloaded the PA A321 but the red and green nav lights + the strobbe lights aren't working when I turn them on. My fsx is configured with SP2 and with all the necessary effects files for the PA A321.
So, are there missing files? Or, is there an error in the config' lights section. It would be great if it is fix the soonest as possible (I need this aircraft to fly in a VA :S).

Thanks for searching a solution to this and for all your great projects :),

Asterixone

fdd_fr
Posts: 1715
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fdd_fr » 25 Jul 2012, 18:12

Here is the lights section of my A321 version :


All the light are the stock Project airbus. I have added only the two lines in red.

[lights]
//Types: 1=beacon, 2=strobe, 3=navigation, 4=cockpit, 5=landing 6=taxi, 7=recognition, 8=wing, 9=logo
light.0=3, -77.90, -0.15, 4.80, fx_navwhih
light.1=2, -77.90, 0.15, 4.80, fx_strobeh
light.2=1, 6.80, 0.00, -5.80, fx_beaconh
light.3=1, 3.83, 0.00, 8.47, fx_beaconh
light.4=4, 59.50, 0.50, 1.70, fx_vclighth // eclairage nuit Cockpit this line is to see the small light on the pilots faces, by night, when the camera is outdoor.
light.5=5, 11.57, -10.48, -5.91, fx_PAland
light.6=5, 11.57, 10.48, -5.91, fx_PAland
light.7=9, -67.88, 8.99, 18.45, fx_pa380logo
light.8=9, -67.88, -8.99, 18.45, fx_pa380logo
light.9=7, 47.00, -1.00, 3.00, fx_vclighth // VC Day Lighting eclairage jour this line is a Day light for the VC, when you use shade, or when dusk or Dawn. this light is managed by the "RECOG" switch

As you can see, there is no lights for the wings, because I think that they are hardcoded in the .mdl file of Project Airbus (because wingflex). The authors of the aircraft have peharps the answer.

All the series of aircraft have been downloaded more than 15000 on AVSIM library and you are only the second person who have this problem. I don't know where is this porblem, but I think that is not the aircraft.
There are also 2 persons who have the problem of the engines shutdown when takeoff.

How do you think I found an error that occurs in two people while it works for thousands of other ? It is impossible.

Try to install the original PA a321 .

fsx738

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fsx738 » 25 Jul 2012, 18:31

I have solved the problem (Engines shut down take off). When I turn on the flight, I just need to press restart. :) And the engine is working perfectly.

Asterixone
Posts: 27
Joined: 25 Jul 2012, 16:47

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by Asterixone » 25 Jul 2012, 18:43

I had this problem as well (Engines failure just after take off). Restarting fsx is the best procedure to do for the moment (and after that the engines are working perfectly as you said) ..

Asterixone
Posts: 27
Joined: 25 Jul 2012, 16:47

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by Asterixone » 25 Jul 2012, 18:44

I had this problem as well (Engines failure just after take off). Restarting fsx is the best procedure to do for the moment (and after that the engines are working perfectly as you said) ..

Asterixone
Posts: 27
Joined: 25 Jul 2012, 16:47

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by Asterixone » 25 Jul 2012, 18:50

The wing tips lights aren't still working. Even though after doing what you said... I ll try to search the solution on other forums and websites (if it exist). I ll inform you if I can find something interesting...

fdd_fr
Posts: 1715
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fdd_fr » 25 Jul 2012, 19:48

fsx738 wrote:I have solved the problem (Engines shut down take off). When I turn on the flight, I just need to press restart. :) And the engine is working perfectly.
Excuse me, but my english is very poor and I don't understand the solution that you have find. Can you explain, please

thanks ;)

Asterixone wrote:I had this problem as well (Engines failure just after take off). Restarting fsx is the best procedure to do for the moment (and after that the engines are working perfectly as you said) ..
It is very curious. I am not sure to understand.

Is it at the first flight that the engines failed ? you restart FSX and all works after ?

Please give more information, for that I try to understand where is this problem.

It seems to be a conflict in your FSX....

Try to save your "default flight" with an aircraft in cold & dark situation.

Asterixone
Posts: 27
Joined: 25 Jul 2012, 16:47

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by Asterixone » 25 Jul 2012, 20:16

No problem, I'll try to explain it the clearest as possible. The problem: the engines shut down just a few seconds after a take off. When I start fsx for the first time with the Airbus loaded, the aircraft isn't in a cold & dark situation. And after starting the engines (manually or automatically) + taxi to the runway as normally, I take off and the problem occurs. But, if I restart the flight or fsx, the Airbus is in Cold & dark situation and there is no problem after take off.
Hope this can help you,

Asterixone

Asterixone
Posts: 27
Joined: 25 Jul 2012, 16:47

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by Asterixone » 26 Jul 2012, 07:31

Hi François,

A bit of good news: my problem with the engines failure after take off disapeared. I think I have done so by deinstalling all VATSIM softwares+ Xacars.How is this possible?

Asterixone
Posts: 27
Joined: 25 Jul 2012, 16:47

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by Asterixone » 26 Jul 2012, 08:19

Oh no, I think it's still the same after all. I'll continue to do some tests with the PA A319 & A321. I'll inform you later if I have any news...

Asterixone
Posts: 27
Joined: 25 Jul 2012, 16:47

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by Asterixone » 26 Jul 2012, 08:21

And finally, the strobes lights on my PA A321 are working back but not the navigation lights. To do so, I re-copied & overwritten all the effects files of my downloaded PA A321 into the main effects folder of fsx. Now it remains the navigation lights to fix...Is there a missing effect file? :?

fdd_fr
Posts: 1715
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fdd_fr » 26 Jul 2012, 08:42

Hi axterixone

Thank you for your explanations.

FSX has a big defect : There is like a cache memory of the previous flight that can disturb the new flight that you want to do.

Example : If you have ended your previous flight without stop engines of the aircraft you have flown, when you start a new flight (even with another aircraft), the engines of the new aircraft will run at the start of the flight.

To avoid this, I have wrote some code in the panel, to create the cold and dark situation. It is based on a timer. In this situation, When you load my aircraft, engines will be runnings, but after 4 seconds, engines stops and all the aircraft turn to cold and dark situation.
I have created like a reset situation.

But you tell me that when you load my aircraft, it is not in cold & dark ; it is not normal.

I see 2 solution :

1) : The default flight of your FSX is the original default flight "ULM + Friday harbor". In this case, create a flight, with my aircraft or another aircraft, in the airport of your choice (in your country to have the right time), load the flight; when the aircraft is loaded on your airport, stop engines. and save the flight, in checking the checkbox " make my default flight" or something like this.
quit the flight and quit FSX.
Open the FSX.CFG file (located in "C:\Documents and Settings\username\Application Data\Microsoft\FSX" if you are under XP, or "C:\Users\username\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\FSX" if you are under Vista or Seven) with the notepad or equivalent and in the [MAIN} section, add the line : DisablePreload=1

Relaunch fsx and try. For your next flights, don't check the checkbox when you saved

If this solution doesn't work, is that you have done something wrong during the installation of the aircraft.

Also, think that there is an update panel for the A321 (panel 3.05). Have you install it ? here is the link to download this update on AVSIM library : http://library.avsim.net/download.php?DLID=169408



For your lights problem, the aircraft is provided with these effects files (effects folder of the zip file) :

PA effect files :
=============
fx_navgre320pa.fx
fx_navred320pa.fx
fx_navwhi320pa.fx
fx_beacon3202pa.fx
fx_beacon320pa.fx
fx_beaconh.fx
fx_pa380logo.fx
fx_PAland.fx
fx_strobe2320pa.fx
fx_strobe320pa.fx
fx_strobeh.fx
fx_T332logo.fx
fx_tchdwn320.fx

FSX stock effects files
==================
fx_landing.fx
fx_contrail_320.fx
fx_engFire.fx
fx_engstrt.fx
fx_navwhih.fx
fx_sparks.fx
fx_spray.fx
fx_strobe.fx
fx_tchdrt.fx
fx_tchdwn.fx
fx_tchdwn_m.fx
fx_vclight.fx
fx_vclighth.fx

I repeat, wings lights are not effect files. they are include in the model file (.mdl) because wings are flexible.

Asterixone
Posts: 27
Joined: 25 Jul 2012, 16:47

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by Asterixone » 26 Jul 2012, 10:34

Ok thanks for all :)!

Asterixone
Posts: 27
Joined: 25 Jul 2012, 16:47

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by Asterixone » 26 Jul 2012, 11:20

It's working now (the engines + cold &dark cockpit) !! :)

fsx738

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fsx738 » 26 Jul 2012, 11:21

Hi Francois,

When I turn on FSX, I am going to the "Flight Planner" and create a flight plan. Then choose the aircraft, and choose other settings. Then I press "Fly now". Once the flight loads, I click the "flights" (Menu bar) and "reset". That's it.

Sorry, but my english isn't good.

fdd_fr
Posts: 1715
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fdd_fr » 26 Jul 2012, 13:01

Asterixone wrote:It's working now (the engines + cold &dark cockpit) !! :)
enjoy !
fsx738 wrote:Hi Francois,

When I turn on FSX, I am going to the "Flight Planner" and create a flight plan. Then choose the aircraft, and choose other settings. Then I press "Fly now". Once the flight loads, I click the "flights" (Menu bar) and "reset". That's it.

Sorry, but my english isn't good.

The problem comes that your have kept the FSX default flight.
Launch A flight with any aircraft, on any airport (It is best to select your country to have the right time in FSX). Turn off all system and engines of this aircraft and save it. In the "save flight" window, there is a checkbox called "make this flight my default flight" or something as this (I have a french version of FSX). Check this checkbox.
Close FSX and edit the aircraft.cfg file and and in the [MAIN} section, add the line : DisablePreload=1 .

fsx738

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fsx738 » 02 Aug 2012, 14:24

Hi Francois,

I did as you wrote here. Problems gone! Thank You very much!

Asterixone
Posts: 27
Joined: 25 Jul 2012, 16:47

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by Asterixone » 03 Aug 2012, 10:44

Hi François,

Your custom FMC sounds very good :D! I have two small request to ask you (only if you have the time to do them). Is it possible to give a black background instead of the default blue on the instrument screens of the A318/319/320/321 (like in the real ones)? And is it possible to include working wipers (with rain effect ) on the A321 family VC?

Thanks :),

Asterixone

Asterixone
Posts: 27
Joined: 25 Jul 2012, 16:47

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by Asterixone » 03 Aug 2012, 10:44

Hi François,

Your custom FMC sounds very good :D! I have two small request to ask you (only if you have the time to do them). Is it possible to give a black background instead of the default blue on the instrument screens of the A318/319/320/321 (like in the real ones)? And is it possible to include working wipers (with rain effect ) on the A321 family VC?

Thanks :),

Asterixone

fsx738

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fsx738 » 03 Aug 2012, 16:58

Asterixone wrote:Hi François,

Your custom FMC sounds very good :D! I have two small request to ask you (only if you have the time to do them). Is it possible to give a black background instead of the default blue on the instrument screens of the A318/319/320/321 (like in the real ones)? And is it possible to include working wipers (with rain effect ) on the A321 family VC?

Thanks :),

Asterixone

Do not want everything at once. He is already much improved the A321 family. :)

Asterixone
Posts: 27
Joined: 25 Jul 2012, 16:47

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by Asterixone » 03 Aug 2012, 17:09

Yes, of course, he did enormous improvement for the A321 family! And for that I am very thankfull to him :D ! What I wrote are just some ideas (or details) for the future (maybe after the completion of the FMC :) ?) ...

fdd_fr
Posts: 1715
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fdd_fr » 03 Aug 2012, 19:38

hi,
excuse me,but i am on holidays and my laptop internet connection doesn t work,i have only phone connect that i hate.
i come back end august.
i work on the FMC

fsx738

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fsx738 » 04 Aug 2012, 10:12

I hope that will be added User Manual. :P

GoldLeader
Posts: 50
Joined: 18 Oct 2011, 20:32

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by GoldLeader » 17 Aug 2012, 12:22

I really love this! It's the best freeware addon, closest to reality :P.

Can there be a FMC in next update?
Also TCAS sounds?

fdd_fr
Posts: 1715
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by fdd_fr » 19 Aug 2012, 04:15

Read the posts above.... I am working on a FMC/FMS, but it will be very simplified (no airac, only the FSX waypoint database).

I cannot tell you when it will be completed, because the job is more difficult that I thought. (I must create a new autopilot for a constant thrust climb with a various pitch).

GoldLeader
Posts: 50
Joined: 18 Oct 2011, 20:32

Re: Support Project Airbus A318/319/320/321 FD Special Versi

Post by GoldLeader » 19 Aug 2012, 08:13

Haha I'm an idiot, didn't read the posts above even though I usually do :D sorry.

Anyway, what about TCAS sounds? And could you implement the more realistic throttle system (with real CL, MCT, FLEX, TOGA...)?

Thanks anyway!

Post Reply