Community A380 PANEL CREATION

777beats340

Community A380 PANEL CREATION

Post by 777beats340 »

Hey Everyone,

I want to introduce myself as an avid Flightsim enthusiast. I have been using FS9 for about 6 years, and in the time I have really explored FS9 to the fullest. Now the purpose of my post is gonna be MANY FOLD, but I promise I`ll try to keep as concise and clear as possible. ;)

"Freeware should never be a compromise, but a product of countless hours of effort and passion, that brings together a community to enjoy something that's free and exemplary for zero pretty pennies."
-777beats340

Last year I undertook a project to create a 2d panel from existing Airbus gauges (with all authors permissions). The panel v1 was posted on the forum (link viewtopic.php?f=2&t=1228). The panel that i use currently is V5 with approximately 22-25 panel windows in 2d, and of course the PAIRBUS VC w/ vasFMC. Now the panel is good for useability, however its not refined as you would expect to match a PA380 VC w/ vasFMC, and thus never released. As i was thinking of refining the panel, I also stumbled upon many of us from the community and also other various forums who really want a 2D panel to match the quality of the A380 VC.
Now after creating the V5 panel I understand that Panel creation is no easy business. It requires countless hours of cursing, head to table contact, frustration, tears, and then pride after it works. But most importantly hours and months for one person to come up with a finished product. However, if we as a community both developers and flightsimmers come together the amount of time and the quality of the product would be much improved. This is why i am posting here today.

I want to invite anyone and everyone to please consider this project for personal benefit of having a top notch Panel to match an equally top notch A380 from Pairbus, and on top of that, its ALL FREEWARE.