PA A380 VC for FSX

Dylematic
Posts: 23
Joined: 20 Jul 2012, 18:05

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Dylematic » 26 Dec 2012, 13:02

facked wrote:I just don't have time to test it.
I still offering you help ;)

Airbus Fan
Posts: 602
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 08:04

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Airbus Fan » 26 Dec 2012, 13:12

Dylematic wrote:
facked wrote:I just don't have time to test it.
I still offering you help ;)

He ask you if he will need help. :)

User avatar
Alexis
Posts: 444
Joined: 02 Jul 2009, 02:03

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Alexis » 29 Dec 2012, 00:26

The only thing I see that needs fixing on the main panel is the night lighting of the displays. They should always be bright.

xparamorex316
Posts: 83
Joined: 26 Feb 2010, 00:24

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by xparamorex316 » 29 Dec 2012, 02:40

Um, Do you need testers for this?

facked
Posts: 60
Joined: 22 Nov 2012, 22:16

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by facked » 30 Dec 2012, 17:55

Alexis wrote:The only thing I see that needs fixing on the main panel is the night lighting of the displays. They should always be bright.
Well spotted. I have already put one more vclight to increase the brightness of the gauges at night.

Airbus Fan
Posts: 602
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 08:04

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Airbus Fan » 31 Dec 2012, 16:41

You have still a lot of work with this VC?

Dylematic
Posts: 23
Joined: 20 Jul 2012, 18:05

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Dylematic » 04 Jan 2013, 19:54

well, it looks like what i dont do by myself i dont get, so i starting to play with textres again to get it work in fsx

Airbus Fan
Posts: 602
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 08:04

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Airbus Fan » 04 Jan 2013, 20:00

I think that he is forgotten to test this beauiful VC.. :D

Dylematic
Posts: 23
Joined: 20 Jul 2012, 18:05

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Dylematic » 04 Jan 2013, 20:03

its kinda sad, because all what i need is in page one and circa 5 post :D well thats life about

facked
Posts: 60
Joined: 22 Nov 2012, 22:16

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by facked » 04 Jan 2013, 21:23

Hi everyone,

Thanks for the test help. The PA Team is already helping me with the tests.
Now you just need patience. Don't worry, the project will be released, just don't know when.

With the help of Alexis, I can make one more thing to work. The HUDs:
Image

This hud was not made by me, but you can add any other. This is just what looks better to me.

Airbus Fan
Posts: 602
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 08:04

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Airbus Fan » 05 Jan 2013, 15:36

It will be possible to hide this HUD?(I'm talking about an animation). For example as PMDG 737NGX :P

User avatar
Alexis
Posts: 444
Joined: 02 Jul 2009, 02:03

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Alexis » 05 Jan 2013, 16:55

Yes, it is retractable.

facked
Posts: 60
Joined: 22 Nov 2012, 22:16

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by facked » 05 Jan 2013, 17:09

Alexis wrote:Yes, it is retractable.
And both. It's one more great work from the PA Team.

Airbus Fan
Posts: 602
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 08:04

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Airbus Fan » 05 Jan 2013, 18:10

Ok, thanks. :)

Airbus Fan
Posts: 602
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 08:04

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Airbus Fan » 05 Jan 2013, 18:31

It's very hard to create a GPWS system for this a380? Becouse it will be good for better landings.

facked
Posts: 60
Joined: 22 Nov 2012, 22:16

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by facked » 05 Jan 2013, 18:44

facked wrote:
Airbus Fan wrote:It's possible to make GPWS system on this a380?
I'm not thinking of adding GPWS to the aircraft.

But it is possible to add a GPWS to any aircraft. Search on the internet for 'FSX GPWS'.

AF1809
Posts: 29
Joined: 07 Nov 2010, 09:53

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by AF1809 » 05 Jan 2013, 23:02

The HUD glass looks "invisible" isn't it?

facked
Posts: 60
Joined: 22 Nov 2012, 22:16

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by facked » 05 Jan 2013, 23:21

AF1809 wrote:The HUD glass looks "invisible" isn't it?
Yes, it must be.

AF1809
Posts: 29
Joined: 07 Nov 2010, 09:53

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by AF1809 » 06 Jan 2013, 13:11

facked wrote:
AF1809 wrote:The HUD glass looks "invisible" isn't it?
Yes, it must be.
Sure, but it may be too much invisible? I've just compared with this video : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pWv3-xnS ... pA&index=5 (I know it's Boeing and it can be different)

I remember that it was a little bit darker in fs9.

Airbus Fan
Posts: 602
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 08:04

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Airbus Fan » 06 Jan 2013, 13:32

For me the HUD looks good.

facked
Posts: 60
Joined: 22 Nov 2012, 22:16

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by facked » 06 Jan 2013, 16:03

AF1809 wrote:
facked wrote:
AF1809 wrote:The HUD glass looks "invisible" isn't it?
Yes, it must be.
Sure, but it may be too much invisible? I've just compared with this video : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pWv3-xnS ... pA&index=5 (I know it's Boeing and it can be different)

I remember that it was a little bit darker in fs9.
You may be right and a thank you for the feedback, but the hud must be like this, because uses the same texture as the backup compass. If I make it more darker, the backup compass becames opaque. I just notice this with Alexis help.

That's why it must be.

AF1809
Posts: 29
Joined: 07 Nov 2010, 09:53

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by AF1809 » 06 Jan 2013, 17:32

Ok. Now it's clear and i respect your decision.

Good job!!

arabian
Posts: 21
Joined: 22 Aug 2010, 17:10

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by arabian » 08 Jan 2013, 23:08

Fantastic initiative! I'm so happy someone finally decided to do this!

Airbus Fan
Posts: 602
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 08:04

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Airbus Fan » 09 Jan 2013, 12:25

Now You are working on the HUD?

facked
Posts: 60
Joined: 22 Nov 2012, 22:16

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by facked » 09 Jan 2013, 12:40

Airbus Fan wrote:Now You are working on the HUD?
No, I think this hud is OK.

You can add other if you like it. After release, I can help in how to do it.

Airbus Fan
Posts: 602
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 08:04

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Airbus Fan » 09 Jan 2013, 12:53

HUD looks good, I like it. I don't want to change it. :D

facked
Posts: 60
Joined: 22 Nov 2012, 22:16

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by facked » 09 Jan 2013, 12:58

Airbus Fan wrote:HUD looks good, I like it. I don't want to change it. :D
Soon you will get your hands on this beauty. Just a little more patience.

Airbus Fan
Posts: 602
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 08:04

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Airbus Fan » 09 Jan 2013, 13:42

Ok.

User avatar
Daniel_csr
Posts: 130
Joined: 17 Mar 2012, 19:03

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Daniel_csr » 10 Jan 2013, 15:42

Looking good! Only the textures are a bit dull ... maybe someone should change this ;)

Airbus Fan
Posts: 602
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 08:04

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Airbus Fan » 10 Jan 2013, 15:49

Daniel_csr wrote:Looking good! Only the textures are a bit dull ... maybe someone should change this ;)
Textures of the HUD?

User avatar
Daniel_csr
Posts: 130
Joined: 17 Mar 2012, 19:03

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Daniel_csr » 10 Jan 2013, 17:03

Airbus Fan wrote:
Daniel_csr wrote:Looking good! Only the textures are a bit dull ... maybe someone should change this ;)
Textures of the HUD?
In general, the HUD looks ok

Airbus Fan
Posts: 602
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 08:04

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Airbus Fan » 14 Jan 2013, 13:49

Hi, I hope this VC will be released in this week? :D

P.S. Sorry I'm very impatient... :(

esg
Posts: 1580
Joined: 01 Jul 2009, 22:03

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by esg » 14 Jan 2013, 14:23

Airbus Fan wrote:P.S. Sorry I'm very impatient... :(
Spoilt brat.

Airbus Fan
Posts: 602
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 08:04

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Airbus Fan » 14 Jan 2013, 14:55

esg wrote:
Airbus Fan wrote:P.S. Sorry I'm very impatient... :(
Spoilt brat.

lol

lingyuan.he
Posts: 8
Joined: 05 Jul 2012, 03:16

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by lingyuan.he » 17 Jan 2013, 14:29

Guys, it is out on AVSIM.

@facked Thanks a lot!

facked
Posts: 60
Joined: 22 Nov 2012, 22:16

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by facked » 17 Jan 2013, 14:33

Hi everyone.

Today is the day that some of you have been waiting patiently.
The day that you can fly the PA A380 in FSX converted by me.

Here is the link:
http://library.avsim.net/esearch.php?DL ... CatID=root

Don't forget that this is Unofficial conversion of the PA A380, so expect some bugs.

Hope you enjoy.

julesw
Posts: 9
Joined: 17 Jan 2013, 21:35

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by julesw » 17 Jan 2013, 21:37

facked wrote:Hi everyone.

Today is the day that some of you have been waiting patiently.
The day that you can fly the PA A380 in FSX converted by me.

Here is the link:
http://library.avsim.net/esearch.php?DL ... CatID=root

Don't forget that this is Unofficial conversion of the PA A380, so expect some bugs.

Hope you enjoy.
Thanks a lot !!!

Does they will be VasFmc and a FMC 2D cockpit ?

Jules

Airbus Fan
Posts: 602
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 08:04

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Airbus Fan » 18 Jan 2013, 11:41

LOL! This is Fs2004 VC, no buttons are clickable... liar...

Dylematic
Posts: 23
Joined: 20 Jul 2012, 18:05

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Dylematic » 18 Jan 2013, 11:51

everything works here, awesome no transparent texture, thank you, finaly can complete my merge

esg
Posts: 1580
Joined: 01 Jul 2009, 22:03

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by esg » 18 Jan 2013, 11:56

Airbus Fan wrote:LOL! This is Fs2004 VC, no buttons are clickable... liar...
Calling someone a liar on an assumption you've made isn't very decent.

Airbus Fan
Posts: 602
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 08:04

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Airbus Fan » 18 Jan 2013, 12:05

But that VC is the same as for FS2004, not for FSX... Please upload VC for FSX!

EDIT: 2.Copy the Airbus_A321.CAB (inside panel folder) from the FSX default Airbus A321 to the panel folder of the Project Airbus A380-840

This line is incorrect, without this CAB file vs is working...

facked
Posts: 60
Joined: 22 Nov 2012, 22:16

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by facked » 18 Jan 2013, 14:06

Airbus Fan wrote:But that VC is the same as for FS2004, not for FSX... Please upload VC for FSX!

EDIT: 2.Copy the Airbus_A321.CAB (inside panel folder) from the FSX default Airbus A321 to the panel folder of the Project Airbus A380-840

This line is incorrect, without this CAB file vs is working...
Like I said before, this is the original model PA A380 for FS9 with modifications for FSX that correct some bugs. This is not a FSX native model, but you want one, you can get it on the Project Airbus downloads page.

The Airbus_A321.CAB is needed for the popup overhead and the popup landing gear level. If you don't want it, you can pass this line.

facked
Posts: 60
Joined: 22 Nov 2012, 22:16

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by facked » 18 Jan 2013, 14:13

julesw wrote:
facked wrote:Hi everyone.

Today is the day that some of you have been waiting patiently.
The day that you can fly the PA A380 in FSX converted by me.

Here is the link:
http://library.avsim.net/esearch.php?DL ... CatID=root

Don't forget that this is Unofficial conversion of the PA A380, so expect some bugs.

Hope you enjoy.
Thanks a lot !!!

Does they will be VasFmc and a FMC 2D cockpit ?

Jules
VasFMC gauge in not editable, so there is nothing that I can do to remove the FSX bugs.

julesw
Posts: 9
Joined: 17 Jan 2013, 21:35

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by julesw » 18 Jan 2013, 17:55

Ok But there will be an 2d overhead panel ?

Is it possible to merge wilco gauges with 3d and 2d cockpit ?

And what about chrono and for change nav frequzencies ?

Thank tou very much.

Julesw

TheLurk
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Jan 2013, 23:47

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by TheLurk » 18 Jan 2013, 23:49

hey facked...stellar job on the VC now the thing is finally properly useable in FSX..however i came across a small problem:

as soon as i install and use a livery OTHER THEN(!) the emirates one you provided the upper ECAM and engine instrument panel stays blank...any ideas or suggestions? other then that it works brilliantly!

edit: works in 2d tho'

Airbus Fan
Posts: 602
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 08:04

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Airbus Fan » 19 Jan 2013, 09:59

I have 8-10 fps.... i still cant fly with this aircraft.....

I can bet, that Pa330 will be the same as with PA380.... 8-10 fps... :@

lingyuan.he
Posts: 8
Joined: 05 Jul 2012, 03:16

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by lingyuan.he » 19 Jan 2013, 14:50

TheLurk wrote:hey facked...stellar job on the VC now the thing is finally properly useable in FSX..however i came across a small problem:

as soon as i install and use a livery OTHER THEN(!) the emirates one you provided the upper ECAM and engine instrument panel stays blank...any ideas or suggestions? other then that it works brilliantly!

edit: works in 2d tho'
That's probably because you need all the files lie in Texture folder(not Texture.UAE). To use them(eliminate redundant copy), copy the texture.cfg in Texture.UAE to your texture.other folder, so FSX will look for missing file in Texture and fill in all the needs. You can have a look at the cfg file and realize this function, it has three levels of fallback to guide FSX to look for texture files.

TheLurk
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Jan 2013, 23:47

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by TheLurk » 19 Jan 2013, 17:06

lingyuan.he wrote:
TheLurk wrote:hey facked...stellar job on the VC now the thing is finally properly useable in FSX..however i came across a small problem:

as soon as i install and use a livery OTHER THEN(!) the emirates one you provided the upper ECAM and engine instrument panel stays blank...any ideas or suggestions? other then that it works brilliantly!

edit: works in 2d tho'
That's probably because you need all the files lie in Texture folder(not Texture.UAE). To use them(eliminate redundant copy), copy the texture.cfg in Texture.UAE to your texture.other folder, so FSX will look for missing file in Texture and fill in all the needs. You can have a look at the cfg file and realize this function, it has three levels of fallback to guide FSX to look for texture files.

done that already..still doesnt work...i'm aware of how texture.cfgs work so i've done that from the start but yeah..to no avail

facked
Posts: 60
Joined: 22 Nov 2012, 22:16

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by facked » 19 Jan 2013, 22:15

julesw wrote:Ok But there will be an 2d overhead panel ?

Is it possible to merge wilco gauges with 3d and 2d cockpit ?

And what about chrono and for change nav frequzencies ?

Thank tou very much.

Julesw
I'm not thinking of making a 2d overhead panel, but I suggest the Thomas Ruth A340 2d overhead panel.

I think Dylematic will try to merge wilco gauges.

facked
Posts: 60
Joined: 22 Nov 2012, 22:16

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by facked » 19 Jan 2013, 22:22

TheLurk wrote:hey facked...stellar job on the VC now the thing is finally properly useable in FSX..however i came across a small problem:

as soon as i install and use a livery OTHER THEN(!) the emirates one you provided the upper ECAM and engine instrument panel stays blank...any ideas or suggestions? other then that it works brilliantly!

edit: works in 2d tho'
If the upper ecam it's black, add "PAGauges" in the title of the new texture, just like the title of the emirantes.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests