PA A380 VC for FSX

TheLurk
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Jan 2013, 23:47

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by TheLurk » 19 Jan 2013, 22:35

sweeeeet...that fixed it! thank you!

fdd_fr
Posts: 1679
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by fdd_fr » 21 Jan 2013, 10:18

Great job !

Bravo !

I will try it this evening and it makes me want to adapt my baby FMS project at this A380 !

Airbus Fan
Posts: 602
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 08:04

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Airbus Fan » 21 Jan 2013, 11:29

its impossible to fly with it. Its FS2004 model, and it lags very much.... With your FMs i have 22-30FPS, with a380 7-10 fps...

fdd_fr
Posts: 1679
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by fdd_fr » 21 Jan 2013, 13:30

I have just tried the A380 with the tom ruth's VC. So I don't know how work the PA VC and also the version of facked.

I will try his VC this evening.

I don't know the difference between a FS9 and a FSX .mdl file. But as I must re-write the xml code of the gauge, maybe there is a solution..... My FMS has many many scripts and the impact on the FPS is tiny.

Cool
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Jan 2013, 08:24

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Cool » 22 Jan 2013, 08:33

Congratulations Facked, this VC is great !! :)

My only concern is when flying online on IVAO network, the need to be able to do a direct to any waypoint in the FPL.
I do not think it is possible with the FSX GPS (I did not succeed to do it) ....

And I am not expert enough to adapt the VAS FMS to your VC panel... :(
fdd_fr wrote: I will try it this evening and it makes me want to adapt my baby FMS project at this A380 !
May be Fdd your baby FMS project would be the answer ? :/

flyawayboy777
Posts: 17
Joined: 27 Jan 2013, 20:27

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by flyawayboy777 » 27 Jan 2013, 22:21

The autopilot is really messed up! How can I fix it! The LNAV isn't correct!

User avatar
Alexis
Posts: 444
Joined: 02 Jul 2009, 02:03

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Alexis » 27 Jan 2013, 23:16

VAS won't work in FSX.
Replace the gauges with Francois' ones if you want more functionality than the default ones.

flyawayboy777
Posts: 17
Joined: 27 Jan 2013, 20:27

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by flyawayboy777 » 27 Jan 2013, 23:17

Alexis wrote:VAS won't work in FSX.
Replace the gauges with Francois' ones if you want more functionality than the default ones.
Please help! Where can I download those gauges?

How can I place them in?

I am not using Vas gauges. I was using the standard that came in the DL

User avatar
Alexis
Posts: 444
Joined: 02 Jul 2009, 02:03

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Alexis » 28 Jan 2013, 00:57

You change the respective gauge coordinates in the panel.cfg, [VCockpitXX] section.
Here's the map with the coordinates, (0,0) being the top left corner.
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=2208&p=22512#p22512

flyawayboy777
Posts: 17
Joined: 27 Jan 2013, 20:27

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by flyawayboy777 » 28 Jan 2013, 01:02

Alexis wrote:You change the respective gauge coordinates in the panel.cfg, [VCockpitXX] section.
Here's the map with the coordinates, (0,0) being the top left corner.
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=2208&p=22512#p22512
Okay I will see. I still don't quite get it. My question was on the Autopilot. Why isn't it working? And for the Vas FMC does it work for FSX? How can you open cargo doors on the A380 model FSX?

fdd_fr
Posts: 1679
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by fdd_fr » 28 Jan 2013, 04:32

I have tried your VC.

Great job !

But It is a FPS killer. I think that your work isn't the reason. When I will have time, I will see what I can do.

Fancois

User avatar
Alexis
Posts: 444
Joined: 02 Jul 2009, 02:03

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Alexis » 28 Jan 2013, 11:03

fdd_fr wrote:I have tried your VC.

Great job !

But It is a FPS killer. I think that your work isn't the reason. When I will have time, I will see what I can do.

Fancois
Indeed it is, because the model isn't FSX native. That could mean 5 to 25 FPS more.

User avatar
Daniel_csr
Posts: 130
Joined: 17 Mar 2012, 19:03

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Daniel_csr » 28 Jan 2013, 12:25

Is there's a chance for a FSX native A380?

User avatar
Alexis
Posts: 444
Joined: 02 Jul 2009, 02:03

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Alexis » 28 Jan 2013, 13:50

No native A380 VC. It isn't good enough in comparison to other FSX cockpits.

curi
Posts: 3
Joined: 28 Jun 2012, 16:15

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by curi » 07 Feb 2013, 21:52

I created this merge some months ago, but the project now is some slowed

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MzFtYbVHjtY

julesw
Posts: 9
Joined: 17 Jan 2013, 21:35

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by julesw » 08 Feb 2013, 06:25

curi wrote:I created this merge some months ago, but the project now is some slowed

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MzFtYbVHjtY
Hello curi,

Do you think you can continue your mega merge for fsx with this model ?

Thank you for answer news about your project.

Jules

brad9825
Posts: 29
Joined: 29 Sep 2010, 21:59

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by brad9825 » 08 Feb 2013, 22:25

julesw wrote:
curi wrote:I created this merge some months ago, but the project now is some slowed

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MzFtYbVHjtY
Hello curi,

Do you think you can continue your mega merge for fsx with this model ?

Thank you for answer news about your project.

Jules
+1000 :D

cdnavi8r
Posts: 13
Joined: 22 Apr 2011, 02:45

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by cdnavi8r » 11 Feb 2013, 02:47

Good day all,

VASfmc does work well in FSX as long as you have version 2.1...or the latest one anyways.

Only problem I have is the "clickspots" from the MCDU and FCU.

Please refer to pictures below.

Image

Image

Any advice, tips or corrections would be appreciated :-) Surely I'm not the only one who would love to get this bird airborne.

edit..Brake Accumulator gauge, digital trim, and VDA have all been added since picture taken. Still no joy on clickspots.

Blarry
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Feb 2013, 13:45

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Blarry » 11 Feb 2013, 17:16

Have you tried fullscreen mode? I had some vasfmc clickspot issues in windowed mode from time to time, although usually just a very small offset of a couple of pixels. So ALT+Enter may help.

cdnavi8r
Posts: 13
Joined: 22 Apr 2011, 02:45

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by cdnavi8r » 12 Feb 2013, 04:23

Still no joy, even on full screen mode.

Perhaps Facked can help us with this topic, perhaps point us in the right direction on the steps needed to take to correct this problem, as in the early stages of the project, he had these overlapping textures.

Here's the full screen picture.

Image

Mike123
Posts: 10
Joined: 25 Jul 2010, 16:54

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Mike123 » 12 Feb 2013, 14:19

cdnavi8r wrote:Still no joy, even on full screen mode.

Perhaps Facked can help us with this topic, perhaps point us in the right direction on the steps needed to take to correct this problem, as in the early stages of the project, he had these overlapping textures.

Here's the full screen picture.

Image
@cdnavi8r

Can you tell me, how to get the terrain and brake views under the PFD/NDP. Or is it just because youswitched from Window to Fullscreen mode?!?!

Thanks

cdnavi8r
Posts: 13
Joined: 22 Apr 2011, 02:45

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by cdnavi8r » 12 Feb 2013, 21:11

Those THS and VDA were from the original panel by the creator of the FSX vc..I just readded them in the VASfms screens.

julesw
Posts: 9
Joined: 17 Jan 2013, 21:35

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by julesw » 12 Feb 2013, 21:18

cdnavi8r wrote:Those THS and VDA were from the original panel by the creator of the FSX vc..I just readded them in the VASfms screens.
Could you upload on vatsim your aircraft and your version of vasfmc.

I can't wait because i love Vasfmc !

And what about the 2d panel ?

Jules

cdnavi8r
Posts: 13
Joined: 22 Apr 2011, 02:45

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by cdnavi8r » 12 Feb 2013, 21:57

I won't..can't release without permission from the original owner.

I have not tested the 2D panel with this, nor do I really intend to.

Mike123
Posts: 10
Joined: 25 Jul 2010, 16:54

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Mike123 » 13 Feb 2013, 08:10

cdnavi8r wrote:I won't..can't release without permission from the original owner.

I have not tested the 2D panel with this, nor do I really intend to.
Can you ask him for his permission please?!

julesw
Posts: 9
Joined: 17 Jan 2013, 21:35

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by julesw » 13 Feb 2013, 17:49

It's a veru good idea !!

Could you please upload a sceeenshoot from the 2d panel ?

Jules

matt787
Posts: 5
Joined: 15 Dec 2012, 03:01

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by matt787 » 14 Feb 2013, 20:04

cdnavi8r wrote:Still no joy, even on full screen mode.

Perhaps Facked can help us with this topic, perhaps point us in the right direction on the steps needed to take to correct this problem, as in the early stages of the project, he had these overlapping textures.

Here's the full screen picture.

Image
Hey man.... do you think you could do a little tutorial or something like that on how you got it to work with the pa a380....cause my earlier tries all failed.

cdnavi8r
Posts: 13
Joined: 22 Apr 2011, 02:45

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by cdnavi8r » 15 Feb 2013, 03:30

K, guys, I sent a message to the owner/builder if this FSX panel, hopefully we can get steps started in the coming days. Just awaiting a response to see where we stand.

Be patient

SQ859
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Feb 2013, 08:19

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by SQ859 » 24 Feb 2013, 08:43

facked wrote:Hi everyone.

Today is the day that some of you have been waiting patiently.
The day that you can fly the PA A380 in FSX converted by me.

Here is the link:
http://library.avsim.net/esearch.php?DL ... CatID=root

Don't forget that this is Unofficial conversion of the PA A380, so expect some bugs.

Hope you enjoy.
I need some help in how to install the VC cause this is my first time installing a VC as I am new to FSX. It is a nightmare for me to use the default 747 cockpit for flying the PA A380 so please send me a zip file with everything there as I don't get how to install it as I can't a file named A321.CAB also confuse me that how about the files inside the download zip file from you

So hope you can help me...

julesw
Posts: 9
Joined: 17 Jan 2013, 21:35

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by julesw » 22 Mar 2013, 17:31

Hello facked,

Do you think you are going to create a overhead panel 2d for the a380 ?

Im very impatient for that.

Jules

AF1809
Posts: 29
Joined: 07 Nov 2010, 09:53

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by AF1809 » 22 Mar 2013, 20:55

Hello,

I have a question about liveries :

Can we add other liveries instead of the Emirates?

Thks for your answer

Speedbird

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Speedbird » 01 Apr 2013, 05:47

SQ859 wrote:
facked wrote:Hi everyone.

Today is the day that some of you have been waiting patiently.
The day that you can fly the PA A380 in FSX converted by me.

Here is the link:
http://library.avsim.net/esearch.php?DL ... CatID=root

Don't forget that this is Unofficial conversion of the PA A380, so expect some bugs.
LINK DEAD! PLEASE POST NEW!
Hope you enjoy.
I need some help in how to install the VC cause this is my first time installing a VC as I am new to FSX. It is a nightmare for me to use the default 747 cockpit for flying the PA A380 so please send me a zip file with everything there as I don't get how to install it as I can't a file named A321.CAB also confuse me that how about the files inside the download zip file from you

So hope you can help me...

iflyvienna
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Apr 2013, 02:07

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by iflyvienna » 09 Apr 2013, 14:16

Hello to all

it looks like that Avsim have removed or delte the Files in the Libary. So please can anyone reupload this or maybe send me the files per mail?

Also i try to contact facked but i get no response.

greets
Tobias

flyawayboy777
Posts: 17
Joined: 27 Jan 2013, 20:27

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by flyawayboy777 » 05 May 2013, 07:27

iflyvienna wrote:Hello to all

it looks like that Avsim have removed or delte the Files in the Libary. So please can anyone reupload this or maybe send me the files per mail?

Also i try to contact facked but i get no response.

greets
Tobias
I really want the files as well! I really like it! :) Please PM or email me the files thanks. rohanpatelt7@gmail.com

DEDO
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 May 2013, 18:41

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by DEDO » 14 May 2013, 19:44

Same question... i really enjoy looking your pictures each time i visit this page, but could never download your work from avsim.net because the file isn't there anymore. Will it possible to download your updated VC for FSX at some point in future?

Greets Georg! :-)

Airbus Fan
Posts: 602
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 08:04

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Airbus Fan » 15 May 2013, 11:17

VC isn't for FSX. He's just corrected bugs. :)

DEDO
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 May 2013, 18:41

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by DEDO » 15 May 2013, 13:03

I meant the corrected version, he uploaded some time ago. Is there a possible to get the corrected file?

Airbus Fan
Posts: 602
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 08:04

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Airbus Fan » 15 May 2013, 14:52

I don't know. I had this file, but I deleted it, because that VC drops FPS very much..

DEDO
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 May 2013, 18:41

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by DEDO » 16 May 2013, 20:56

So, if there's somebody who has this file at the moment, it would be really nice to gimme a short PM... :-)

softlander
Posts: 8
Joined: 03 Jun 2013, 08:21

YAY!-fully working FSX A380 VC-working link

Post by softlander » 03 Jun 2013, 08:51

After long searching, here we go: :D
http://www.rikoooo.com/en/downloads/viewdownload/6/560
a fully working tweaked PA A380 with the FS9 A380 VC modified by 'Facked' to work in FSX without any problems (at least for me, with vasFMC installed), works like a charm.

Ioan92
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 Jun 2013, 19:48

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Ioan92 » 21 Jun 2013, 19:50

Does anyone have this package? The one from rikoooo has no working ECAM.

karlli1221
Posts: 106
Joined: 01 Jul 2011, 11:39

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by karlli1221 » 11 Aug 2013, 02:54

Does anyone have this package? I would really appreciate a PM if you do ;( only found out about this project now...

Airbus Fan
Posts: 602
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 08:04

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Airbus Fan » 11 Aug 2013, 07:24

Here you go: http://www.rikoooo.com/en/downloads/viewdownload/6/560

P.S. ECAM is working in 2D panel only. I don't know why.

TheArtemPilot2000
Posts: 1
Joined: 14 Aug 2013, 19:43

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by TheArtemPilot2000 » 14 Aug 2013, 20:07

facked wrote:Hi everyone.

Today is the day that some of you have been waiting patiently.
The day that you can fly the PA A380 in FSX converted by me.

Here is the link:
http://library.avsim.net/esearch.php?DL ... CatID=root

Don't forget that this is Unofficial conversion of the PA A380, so expect some bugs.

Hope you enjoy.
Link is broken.....
:(((
Could you upload it again please???

Airbus Fan
Posts: 602
Joined: 08 Aug 2012, 08:04

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by Airbus Fan » 14 Aug 2013, 20:13

http://www.rikoooo.com/en/downloads/viewdownload/6/560

Im uploading it 2nd time.. No one reads posts above.

davidy12
Posts: 6
Joined: 30 Aug 2013, 20:55

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by davidy12 » 31 Aug 2013, 02:52

Okay does anyone have the vc with a working ECAM by facked?

karlli1221
Posts: 106
Joined: 01 Jul 2011, 11:39

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by karlli1221 » 31 Aug 2013, 16:29

I remembered that you had to change a few lines in a file in the aircraft folder.. not very helpful I know, but the answer is on the PA forum but I can't remember where...

davidy12
Posts: 6
Joined: 30 Aug 2013, 20:55

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by davidy12 » 31 Aug 2013, 19:55

What the panel cfg or aircraft cfg. Or just a regular file?

karlli1221
Posts: 106
Joined: 01 Jul 2011, 11:39

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by karlli1221 » 01 Sep 2013, 06:14

OK I **think** I found it, add ANTEXP in the title in the fltsim.X section, just like the way you add the HUD, tell me if that works.

designairbus
Posts: 1
Joined: 26 Jan 2014, 16:57

Re: PA A380 VC for FSX

Post by designairbus » 26 Jan 2014, 17:03

Is there an ILS button in the VC?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests