Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

wulfbindewald
Posts: 474
Joined: 20 Jan 2014, 21:27

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by wulfbindewald » 24 Dec 2015, 22:29

The320Pilot wrote:
spyrosv89 wrote:I have this problem with the lights (bug I believe) in the A320 CFM version .

I believe it is happening because of the wingflex. How can I fix it ?
You need to delete something in the [LIGHTS] section of the aircraft.cfg file, but I don't remember exactly what.
Please send the few lines from the aircraft.cfg [LIGHTS] section.

User avatar
The320Pilot
Posts: 336
Joined: 29 Jul 2014, 22:47

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by The320Pilot » 25 Dec 2015, 01:09

moskito-x wrote:
Prosdocimo wrote:
The idea that i made is when you click on that button for the first time you have Fmc windows on. Fine. But if you close Fmc clicking on its window's X... to re-open it again you need to click on master button for the second time (but this instructs Fmc to be closed ..but already closed because you pressed X and not the master button!) and than the third time (that instructs Fmc to be open)
Very well recognized.

That's exactly what I have just checked.
When I close with X the FD-FMC window, I have to press twice the master button.
But if I use master button to close the window, I can open it with the next click again.

Thomas
But I think it's a minor issue and there is no problem to leave the correction for a later time.

User avatar
The320Pilot
Posts: 336
Joined: 29 Jul 2014, 22:47

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by The320Pilot » 25 Dec 2015, 01:23

wulfbindewald wrote: Please send the few lines from the aircraft.cfg [LIGHTS] section.
I think François would be better to solve that issue.

User avatar
spyrosv89
Posts: 31
Joined: 10 Aug 2015, 20:41

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by spyrosv89 » 25 Dec 2015, 09:53

Here you go :

[LIGHTS]
light.0=3, -13.90, -55.25, 2.45, fx_navred320pa
light.1=3, -13.90, 55.25, 2.45, fx_navgre320pa
light.2=3, -69.70, 0.00, 4.70, fx_navwhi320pa ,
//light.3=2, -69.70, 0.00, 4.70, fx_strobe2320pa ,
light.3=2, -69.70, 0.00, 4.70, fx_strobeh ,
//light.4=2, -13.95, -55.25, 2.45, fx_strobe320pa
light.4=2, -13.95, -55.25, 2.45, fx_strobeh
//light.5=2, -13.95, 55.25, 2.45, fx_strobe320pa
light.5=2, -13.95, 55.25, 2.45, fx_strobeh
//light.6=1, 6.8, 0.00, -5.80, fx_beacon320pa ,
light.6=1, 6.8, 0.00, -5.80, fx_beaconb ,
//light.7=1, 3.83, 0.00, 8.47, fx_beacon320pa ,
light.7=1, 3.83, 0.00, 8.47, fx_beaconh ,
//light.8=4, 45.827, 0.00, 5.01, fx_vclight ,
light.8=4, 47.827, 0.00, 5.01, fx_vclighth ,
light.9=5, 11.570000, -10.48, -5.81, fx_PAland ,
light.10=5, 11.570000, 10.48, -5.81, fx_PAland ,

wulfbindewald
Posts: 474
Joined: 20 Jan 2014, 21:27

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by wulfbindewald » 25 Dec 2015, 11:40

The shown Lights block above seems to be an old project airbus aircraft.cfg from A320 IAE, not A320 CFM and not a modified one for the FDD panel purposes.
May I propose that you recheck all your folder entries with the latest Panel release "A320FD-FMC 1.12 CFM&IAE". Here you will find besides the updated panel folders the current aircraft.cfg files for each engine version too e.g. CFM-version: Aircraft.cfg dated 20.12.2015.

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 25 Dec 2015, 21:28

hello,

Merry christmas !! Image

About delay when you press the Master Caution PB to open FMC window, this is since I added the code to close the window. Better work if you press slowly on the PB.
I don't why there is this bug. I on't find a solution today....

spyrosv89 wrote:I have this problem with the lights (bug I believe) in the A320 CFM version .

Image

I believe it is happening because of the wingflex. How can I fix it ?
it seems that you not use the LIGHTS section of my aircraft.cfg or maybe you not use the aircraft.cfg provided with my pack. You should use my aircraft.cfg, because it has special setting according FMC.

You have 2 wing lights because you have in your LIGHT section 2 lines about, with Navred light and navgre wing lights. You must delete these 2 lines, because CFM version has wing light hard coded in the Model, so additional lights are not required.


Here is my LIgHT section :
[LIGHTS]
light.1=2, -69.70, 0.00, 4.70, fx_strobe2320pa ,
light.2=1, 6.8, 0.00, -5.80, fx_beacon320pa ,
light.3=1, 3.83, 0.00, 8.47, fx_beacon320pa ,
light.4=4, 46.50, 0.00, 3.00, fx_vclight , //cokpit Night ligthing
light.5=5, 11.570000, -10.48, -5.81, fx_PAland ,
light.6=5, 11.570000, 10.48, -5.81, fx_PAland ,
light.7=7, 49.25, -1.00, 2.90, fx_vclight , // VC day lighting by francois Dore


I will come back at home thursday.

Good flight

User avatar
spyrosv89
Posts: 31
Joined: 10 Aug 2015, 20:41

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by spyrosv89 » 26 Dec 2015, 10:17

I tried your light settings and it is working perfectly . Thanks ;)

Prosdocimo
Posts: 272
Joined: 10 Oct 2014, 12:05

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by Prosdocimo » 26 Dec 2015, 10:37

Hi is it possible turn off alarm (or make it not looped) when pitot is iced? It's pretty annoying as i need wait minutes untill it got deiced. For instance, LowFuel warning rings only few times even if i don't turn on Xfeed valve.
Thanks!

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 27 Dec 2015, 04:59

Yes, I will add a alarm cancel system, because it seems that when pitot is iced, FSX takes few minutes to deice, and alarm sounds until ptit is totally deiced.

I will do it

wulfbindewald
Posts: 474
Joined: 20 Jan 2014, 21:27

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by wulfbindewald » 27 Dec 2015, 09:37

Panel V12.1 for the A318+320´s: The "seat belt" switch on the overhead panel is moving quite slowly in comparison to all other switches.
I did not notice this behaviour in former panel releases. Is this intended?

User avatar
The320Pilot
Posts: 336
Joined: 29 Jul 2014, 22:47

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by The320Pilot » 27 Dec 2015, 13:35

wulfbindewald wrote:Panel V12.1 for the A318+320´s: The "seat belt" switch on the overhead panel is moving quite slowly in comparison to all other switches.
I did not notice this behaviour in former panel releases. Is this intended?
It has always been that way, hasn't it? It seems that's the way it is coded in the model.

Prosdocimo
Posts: 272
Joined: 10 Oct 2014, 12:05

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by Prosdocimo » 27 Dec 2015, 15:40

fdd_fr wrote:Yes, I will add a alarm cancel system, because it seems that when pitot is iced, FSX takes few minutes to deice, and alarm sounds until ptit is totally deiced.

I will do it
Thanks. I don't know if feasible, but it could be nice having Master Warning button flashing during these alarms and stop alarms by clicking on it

Fliptod
Posts: 33
Joined: 20 May 2013, 21:36

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by Fliptod » 28 Dec 2015, 02:26

Seems like something you would want to know.

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 29 Dec 2015, 10:17

wulfbindewald wrote:Panel V12.1 for the A318+320´s: The "seat belt" switch on the overhead panel is moving quite slowly in comparison to all other switches.
I did not notice this behaviour in former panel releases. Is this intended?
This is a VC mdl file bug. No change possible.
Prosdocimo wrote:
fdd_fr wrote:Yes, I will add a alarm cancel system, because it seems that when pitot is iced, FSX takes few minutes to deice, and alarm sounds until ptit is totally deiced.

I will do it
Thanks. I don't know if feasible, but it could be nice having Master Warning button flashing during these alarms and stop alarms by clicking on it
It's done.


If you somebody has other request about bug fix or panel change, please tell me quickly, because I am preparing panel update (1.14) for A318/A320, because I want work now on A321 adaptation.

Next airport update : Saturday.

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 29 Dec 2015, 11:35

You want A321 version long range with 3 center tanks or standard version ?

User avatar
The320Pilot
Posts: 336
Joined: 29 Jul 2014, 22:47

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by The320Pilot » 29 Dec 2015, 13:49

fdd_fr wrote:You want A321 version long range with 3 center tanks or standard version ?
Both! :D

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 30 Dec 2015, 14:30

A318 and A320 panels official update (v1.14) are available :

http://freenavdbgroup.com/?page_id=159

This update include the Pitot sound alarm disactivation by press on the master warning pb.

Francois

Prosdocimo
Posts: 272
Joined: 10 Oct 2014, 12:05

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by Prosdocimo » 30 Dec 2015, 15:30

Thank you! All works fine! Also i had back xbleed selector working in 2d panel

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 30 Dec 2015, 16:26

;)

Prosdocimo
Posts: 272
Joined: 10 Oct 2014, 12:05

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by Prosdocimo » 01 Jan 2016, 22:52

Hi, to me S and F speeds in A320 are too much low now. I need to retract flaps just after takeoff. I would prefer the previous old values. But i don't know in a real airbus where they are

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 02 Jan 2016, 03:50

S and F speeds are not mandatory speeds ! Symbol show you only the minimum speed to retract, but you have to retract later.

It is forbidden to retract below these symbols.

This is only a security information.

I retract flaps at 185/190 kts and slats at 210.

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 02 Jan 2016, 16:45

Hello

New airports added today at the database :

KMSP - Minneapolis Saint Paul, USA (Minnesota) by Francois Dore
KSBA - Santa Barbara , USA (California) by Wulf Bindewald
KSBP – San Luis Obispo , USA (California) by Wulf Bindewald
MPTO – Panama City , PANAMA by Francois Dore
TFFF – La Martinique Aime Cesaire , FRENCH ANTILLAS by Jean-Pierre Varnier
WADD - Ngurah Rai – Denpasar , INDONESIA (Bali) by Georges

New AIRAC 01022016 online

http://freenavdbgroup.com/?p=987


KMSP is the most complex airport that I have realized ! more than 140 approaches !!

For airport creator, following airports are already under construction :
KMSP Minneapolis full version with an updated AFCAD (with missing runway/aprons/taxiways/buildings and parking assignement), or to be use with payware addon like Blueprint or Fly Tampa scenery
ZSPD Shanghai Pudong China
KSFO - San Francisco Intl - USA
KRNO - Reno Intl - USA
UUDD - Moscow Domodedovo - Russia
CYVR - Vancouver - Canada
EICK - Cork - Ireland
LOWG - Graz - Austria
LIME - Bergame - Italy
EHEH - Eindhoven - Netherlands
EHBK - Maastricht-Aix-la-Chapelle - Netherlands
EHGG -Groningue Eelde - Netherlands
YSSY - Sydney - Australia
YSCB - Camberra - Australia
SEQU - Quito - Ecuador
SKRG - Medelin - Colombia

Next AIRAC number will be 01162016 (saturday in 2 weeks)



I need some feedback. A french user has an issue with a multi-displays use (3 displays), with FSX-SE. When he want open 2D overhead, his computer crashes.

If somebody has already used the A318/A320 FD-FMC with more than 2 displays, can you give me some feedback ?

thanks



Good flight

Francois
Last edited by fdd_fr on 04 Jan 2016, 14:53, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
The320Pilot
Posts: 336
Joined: 29 Jul 2014, 22:47

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by The320Pilot » 03 Jan 2016, 04:22

SKRG is also under construction.

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 03 Jan 2016, 11:02

Added to the list ;)

There is a small issue in KMSP approach files (from 5 IAF) . Approach Rwy 12L ILS has a wrong altitude constraint value at waypoint SHUUT. You can land but aircraft climb of 1000 ft on an initial approach segment).

Airport will be fixed at the next airport database.


Some new of A321 works :
- I have many difficulties to find the right formula to calculate N1 for A321according weight and CI. But I am working
- I am testing a new position of the VC to be at the right location.
- Take off speed : ok
- Vapp : ok
- Autoland setting : Must be improved
- Aircraft behavior: nose is too up

I am working hard on flight dynamics and I hope beta for January 16

Edit : A321 VC position is ok ! I move forward VC and I think that position is good ! All mouse clickspot works (this is when I move backward that mouse area have issues);

If someone want test, I can upload the VC MDL file edited, if you have Project Airbus A321 on your computer.


Francois

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 03 Jan 2016, 16:32

I am doing the first full flight with A321 FD-FMC

Image

Prosdocimo
Posts: 272
Joined: 10 Oct 2014, 12:05

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by Prosdocimo » 04 Jan 2016, 17:18

Hi great! Looking forward to fly it

I would like put a318's colored overhead buttons into a320.. how could i do? Thx

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 06 Jan 2016, 06:54

I will prepare a set of panels with these buttons at the end of the week ;)

I am testing with AI traffic my own AFCAD of KMSP, which fix all missing and wrong features of the FSX stock airport. ADE (Airport Design Editor) is a fantastic sowtware with many possibilities ! Incredible.

Fix missing runways and LOC, wrong ILS , I assigned Airlines to their right terminals and gates: this is a big hub for Delta and Northwest airlines, added missing buildings, Aprons, Cargo parking (UPS),taxiways, statics MIL aircraft in Military Area.

After, I will work on KRNO Reno.

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 09 Jan 2016, 18:05

As I had to add a missing ILS with a glide path of 3.54° to KRNO Reno, I tried to add some life to the airport. I am discovering ADE; It's a fantastic tools

What do you think ?

Image

Image

Cargo aprons :
Image


MIssing fire station added
Image


C130 Hercules added, as google earth show:
Image

But I need of someone to test, because I am not sure than C130 Hercules will be displayed on another computer...

I am testing the FMC procvedure files to KRNO.

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 10 Jan 2016, 15:29

I solved the bug (second click to open FMC window when it has been closed by the FMC cross button).

Will join to next update.

moskito-x
Posts: 63
Joined: 29 Nov 2014, 19:58

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by moskito-x » 10 Jan 2016, 15:55

fdd_fr wrote:I solved the bug (second click to open FMC window when it has been closed by the FMC cross button).

Will join to next update.
Was meant only as info from me to you. Nice when it's fixed.
fdd_fr wrote: I tried to add some life to the airport
Looks good .
You have now begun with airport design also? :)

Thomas

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 10 Jan 2016, 16:18

Just when I have to update an airport to add an ILS or other navigation feature. It is just a test..but it is very pleasant to do.

A small video (3:40mn) in HD1080 of a landing test at KRNO :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2dr1RObgg50

Terminal placement issue is solved :D

User avatar
The320Pilot
Posts: 336
Joined: 29 Jul 2014, 22:47

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by The320Pilot » 11 Jan 2016, 19:57

Announcement: before I finish the SIDs, STARs and approaches for SKRG, I will update SKBO. In February, an amendment will be released and I want to update the airport. New RNAV and RVFP approaches will be added for SKBO and some SIDs and STARs will have a name change.

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 12 Jan 2016, 17:57

ok !

Airport ready for Saturday :
- KBFL
- TFFR
- KRNO (2 versions:default FSX and updated AFCAD)
- YSCB
- KMSP default FSX fix and KMSP full version with AFCAD updated
- KLAS fix

Maybe
- UUDD
- KSNA
........

User avatar
The320Pilot
Posts: 336
Joined: 29 Jul 2014, 22:47

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by The320Pilot » 13 Jan 2016, 03:28

Francois, I know this is not related to the FD-FMC itself, but I'd like to know if you could help me. I'm trying to merge a 767 FSX model with a 757 VC. The problem is that the VC is located too far back. How can I correct this?

I think you know because I suppose you had to correct the VC position for the A318, didn't you?

Thanks.

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 13 Jan 2016, 10:44

Hi Carlos,

YOu can do it with "Model Converter X", a freeware that you can find on FSdeveloper website.

Do a backup of your original VC file.

MOdel Converter X allow to open and edit MDL files.

1- Open your VC mdl file in Model converter X and click on the following button "Transform Object" (see below)
Image

2 - Change value in the small window (default is 1.0000; here I set to 1.25000) : you will have to do several test, because, you haven't any reference. Begin with 1.10 or 1.15.
Then click on "Scale": Value must be upper than origin; YOu can only move forward the VC. When you only move forward the VC and it will move also in altitude (upper) because you cannot move only in one axe without change VC aspect ratio. You cannot move backward (value minus than 1.000) because mouse area will not work after compilation.
Image

Export (compile) the MDL file .
3 -Copy in your Aircraft model folder.
4 - Load a flight with the aircraft park at a gate and extend the jetway to the aircraft door. Look at the position of the jetway from inside the VC and compare with an external view.
If not ok, start agin from 1. USe always a copy of the original MDL file as base work file (do not change on the modified file).

I did the job with the A321 and found the right position after 4 tests.

Note : between 2 tests, you have to quit and load FSX to avoid that it keep in cache memory the old VC position.

Edit : fix my bad english language !
Last edited by fdd_fr on 13 Jan 2016, 14:06, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
The320Pilot
Posts: 336
Joined: 29 Jul 2014, 22:47

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by The320Pilot » 13 Jan 2016, 13:29

Thank you! I'll try this.

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 13 Jan 2016, 14:07

I have corrected my my bad english !

I will post saturday the first beta of the A321 with VC moved. AIR file is not perfect and must be improved yet (some problem with N1 thrust and EGT, but aircraft fly....)

Link to download Model COnverter X : http://www.fsdeveloper.com/forum/resour ... erterx.92/

User avatar
The320Pilot
Posts: 336
Joined: 29 Jul 2014, 22:47

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by The320Pilot » 13 Jan 2016, 14:23

I'm getting an error when exporting.

Image

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 13 Jan 2016, 14:31

...edited...
Last edited by fdd_fr on 13 Jan 2016, 14:36, edited 1 time in total.

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 13 Jan 2016, 14:33

Stop! you have to configure the options menu to set FSX path, and I think that it requires FSX SDK installed
Last edited by fdd_fr on 13 Jan 2016, 14:35, edited 1 time in total.

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 13 Jan 2016, 14:35

Send me you MDL file by mail and I will try to do the job when I will at home tomorrow.

User avatar
The320Pilot
Posts: 336
Joined: 29 Jul 2014, 22:47

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by The320Pilot » 13 Jan 2016, 15:22

fdd_fr wrote:Stop! you have to configure the options menu to set FSX path, and I think that it requires FSX SDK installed
I have the SDK installed. I don't have time to send you the files today; I'll be busy all day long. Tomorrow I'll fix the FSX and SDK paths and try to do it again. If I can't, I'll send you the files.

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 14 Jan 2016, 09:31

F.Bragagnolo, an Italian simer has created a Italian translation of the A320 user manual :

http://freenavdbgroup.com/download/Manu ... %20ita.pdf

Many thanks to him !

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 16 Jan 2016, 17:03

Hello,

Please, note that from now, you can see sometimes when you display SID or STAR index, symbol "*" or "**". That means that you have to read special information about this porcedure in the airport info file, that you can display in the FMC (departure or arrival page -> read more information").


Following airports have been added to database :

EICK
- Cork - IRELAND, by Philippe Bronier
KBFL - Bakersfield Meadows Field USA (California) , by Wulf Bindewald
KSNA - Santa Ana John Wayne Airport - USA (California) by Wulf Bindewald
KRNO - Reno intl Airport - USA (Nevada) by francois Dore (version for default FSX airport)
KRNO full version - Reno intl - USA (Nevada) by Francois Dore (Version provided with updated and advanced AFCAD to add missing rwy 34 ILS)
KMSP full version - Minneapolis Saint-Paul - USA (Minnesota) by Francois Dore (Version provided with updated AFCAD do add missing rwy 17-35 - and correct wrong ILS rwy 04-22) compatible with Fly Tampa scenery
LIME - Bergamo Orio al Serio - ITALY by Philippe Bronier
MDBH - Barahona Maria Montez - DOMINICAN REPUBLIC by Teophrasis Arredondo
MDST - Santiago Le Cibao - DOMINICAN REPUBLIC by Teophrasis Arredondo
TFFR - Point a Pitre Le Raize - GUADELOUPE (French Antillas) by Jean-Pierre Varnier
YSCB - Canberra intl - AUSTRALIA by Francois Dore

Please note that KRNO full version and KMSP full version are provided with an updated AFCAD, with scenery objects added;

Airports updated or with issue fixed:

KLAS - Las Vegas Mc Carran USA (Nevada) by Francois Dore (v4.01) : a STAR altitude constraint fixed
KMRY - Monterey USA (California) by Wulf Bindewald (4.04): fix some speed issue and waypoints location
KMSP default FSX version - Minneapolis Saint-Paul USA (Minnesota) by Francois Dore (4.01) :fix an issue with an altitude constraint Rwy 12R approaches

http://freenavdbgroup.com/

New AIRAC file : 01162016


Next update (and AIRAC) : 01/30

Still under construction:
For airport creator, following airports are already under construction :

ZSPD Shanghai Pudong China
KSFO - San Francisco Intl - USA
KVNY - Van Nuys
UUDD - Moscow Domodedovo - Russia
RPVM - Mactan Cebu Intl - Philippines
CYVR - Vancouver - Canada
LOWG - Graz - Austria
EHEH - Eindhoven - Netherlands
EHBK - Maastricht-Aix-la-Chapelle - Netherlands
EHGG -Groningue Eelde - Netherlands
YSSY - Sydney - Australia
SEQU - Quito - Ecuador
SKRG - Medelin - Colombia
Last edited by fdd_fr on 17 Jan 2016, 09:08, edited 1 time in total.

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 17 Jan 2016, 04:48

If you have downloaded KMRY, before this message, please donwload it again, because I did an error yesterday. Now, right files are online.

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 17 Jan 2016, 10:26

During an A321 test this moorning, I discovered wingflex feature of the PA model ! Really good job

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W0543H4 ... e=youtu.be

fdd_fr
Posts: 1717
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 16:02

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by fdd_fr » 17 Jan 2016, 14:36

Beta A321 CFM FD-FMC online :

http://freenavdbgroup.com/Temp/PA_A321FD-FMC_CFM.zip


Note :
- This beta requires that you have already A320FD-FMC installed, because no modules provided in the pack and aircraft sound use the A320 CFM sound folder with an Alias.

Panel update and fix:
- double click Master Caution pb to open FMC window fixed
- fixed a dozen of XML syntax error in the gauges set (thank you to Francesco Bragagnolo who provided to me the LOG error file from P3D, that give a report about panel errors.
These syntax errors was minors, but might occurs FPS hit and memmory occupency.
- Add security in managed descent mode to limit pitch variation.


What is expected with this beta ?
---------------------------------------

- I have many difficulties to adjust AIR file about engines settings :
N1 versus Throttle
N2 versus N1
N1/N2 versus altitude
Thust versus N1
Thust and N1 versus altitude
Exhaust Gaz temperature (EGT)

Thank for feedback and opinion.

I need your help to improve the file:

- It seems that thrust is too high at IDLE (for all altitude). That could occurs a low descent rate....must be checked and tested

- N1 value seems to be too high at hig altitude when engine at IDLE : hat could occurs a low descent rate....must be checked and tested

- N1 value decrease maybe too much when aircraft climb and altitude increase...

- Aircraft attitude maybe no perfect when level of : Maybe too much nose up.....same thing at cruise level and speed .

- Thrust value between 0 and 30% to taxi maybe too high....

- I think that flight dynamics is the best of the A32x series about turn,roll controls....


Edit : And if you can give me some feedback from the new VC location ? I think that it is at the right longitudinal place, but maybe too high ....

Thanks

Francois

wulfbindewald
Posts: 474
Joined: 20 Jan 2014, 21:27

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by wulfbindewald » 17 Jan 2016, 19:16

fdd_fr wrote:Beta A321 CFM FD-FMC:

Edit : And if you can give me some feedback from the new VC location ? I think that it is at the right longitudinal place, but maybe too high ....
A view comparison between A320_IAE and the current A321_CFM VC location shows, that the A321 VC can be vertically reduced by ~1.1 ft taking into account the A320 as reference (Real A320 and A321 vertical geometrical dimensions are identical).

For those who are interested to have an acceptable A321 VC view eyepoint should update the current view in the A321 aircraft.cfg as follows:

[views]
eyepoint=60.3, -2.0, 5.6

The vert. value 5.6 should be corrected as soon as an updated VC model is available. Assuming the VC will be lowered by 1.1 ft, then the new view eyepoint will be 60.3, -2.0, 4.5

Wulf

Prosdocimo
Posts: 272
Joined: 10 Oct 2014, 12:05

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by Prosdocimo » 17 Jan 2016, 19:21

Hi thanks! I don't have time to test it deeply. But theese were my first impressions.

I perfectly know it's a Beta version, so it's just to write down some notes for your attention.

- i like the new steering on ground, it's very realistic and i hope it could be implemented in a318 and a320 as well.
- I like the general fly behaviour, fly-by-wire seems more responsive and accurate in respect to A320 and A318.
- My VC point of view is behind the cockpit and i can only see the accessing door!
- On Ecam memo I read a sentence in green " (A:general"
- red alert "Pitot check" when temperature goes below zero seems not pop up in memo.
- sound isn't played as the string in sound.cfg to redirect into A320 folder is not correct

Here my first test (*).
At FL350 cruise, N1 reading was around 70.9 and FCOM says N1 maximum shoudn't be over 82-84. So i guess it could be fine.

(*) for this test i used FSX "clear sky" weather, so standard conditions as pressure 1013, 15°C, no wind.

Prosdocimo
Posts: 272
Joined: 10 Oct 2014, 12:05

Re: Project FMC simplified for Project Airbus

Post by Prosdocimo » 17 Jan 2016, 19:21

Thanks Wulf, i will apply it!

Post Reply