Project Airbus and the free Avionics Suite Jeehell FMGS

Post Reply
OmniAtlas
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 Apr 2014, 01:09

Project Airbus and the free Avionics Suite Jeehell FMGS

Post by OmniAtlas » 26 Apr 2014, 01:16

Hello all,

For those that do not know, the Jeehell FMGS Avionics suite is a logic/system software for A320 cockpit builders http://flightsystem.wix.com/airbus

It uses the project airbus for its 'model' or physics.

It works quite well (I have been testing it for months now) and is inclusive with the MCDU, autopilot and even a realistic terrain radar.

I would like to eventually setup a flat based trainer (a more affordable route instead of opting for a full A320 cockpit) --

Image

Unfortunately the Jeehell FMGS does not come with the 2D panels necessary for use on a touch screen LCD (there is a 2D overhead, middle glare and pedestal are missing).

Would it be possible to integrate existing 2D panels for the Project Airbus, and call FSUIPC codes (which Jeehell FMGS uses) so there is compatibility?

Thank you.

Ben
Last edited by OmniAtlas on 28 Jul 2014, 03:26, edited 1 time in total.

OmniAtlas
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 Apr 2014, 01:09

Re: Project Airbus and the free Avionics Suite Jeehell FMGS

Post by OmniAtlas » 17 May 2014, 23:18

No response? Anyone? Oh well, guess there are not too many cockpit builders out there.

777beats340
Posts: 95
Joined: 29 Jul 2010, 14:29

Re: Project Airbus and the free Avionics Suite Jeehell FMGS

Post by 777beats340 » 18 May 2014, 00:01

I know the answer to this is probably no, but still regardless I'll ask away

1) if one wants to use the FMGS in 2d mode in fs9 can they?
Is their any flight hardware requirement, such as separate throttles or such?bCan a simple mouse and keyboard suffice?

OmniAtlas
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 Apr 2014, 01:09

Re: Project Airbus and the free Avionics Suite Jeehell FMGS

Post by OmniAtlas » 18 May 2014, 01:30

777beats340 wrote:I know the answer to this is probably no, but still regardless I'll ask away

1) if one wants to use the FMGS in 2d mode in fs9 can they?
Is their any flight hardware requirement, such as separate throttles or such?bCan a simple mouse and keyboard suffice?
Yes, I am using the THRLVRS.dll provided by Jeehell right now to use the throttles without hardware (using the mouse to control).

OmniAtlas
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 Apr 2014, 01:09

Re: Project Airbus and the free Avionics Suite Jeehell FMGS

Post by OmniAtlas » 03 Jul 2014, 13:14

Well, looks like they got FMGS and Project Airbus to work similarly to a multi-million dollar CAE simulator :)

<youtube>https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pINso93sN0w</youtube>

OmniAtlas
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 Apr 2014, 01:09

Re: Project Airbus and the free Avionics Suite Jeehell FMGS

Post by OmniAtlas » 03 Jul 2014, 13:15

[quote="OmniAtlas"]Well, looks like they got FMGS and Project Airbus to work similarly to a multi-million dollar CAE simulator :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pINso93sN0w

OmniAtlas
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 Apr 2014, 01:09

Re: Project Airbus and the free Avionics Suite Jeehell FMGS

Post by OmniAtlas » 03 Jul 2014, 13:16

Well, looks like they got FMGS and Project Airbus to work similarly to a multi-million dollar CAE simulator :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pINso93sN0w</youtube>

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests