A330-A340 project

Morhaf

A330-A340 project

Post by Morhaf »

Hi everyone, this is my first time here on this forum, and I'dd like to share the progress of my a340-300 project. I've been working on it since 1 August 2010, and its for promotional purpose (video, photo etc.) for virtual airline(s). It could be compatible with FS cuz its probably frame rate friendly, but I don't know how to do all the coding and stuff, and I probably won't get into that soon, but let's just finish the model first shall we?

I actually started in december last year with the nose, but I dumped that in januari, and restarted in august. You can see the progress I made here on posky too. LINK

so I made the nose, fuselage, tail, horz. stabilizer, engine, winglet and wing with slats cut and flap kanoes, but no flaps yet.
textures belong to the posky a343, they are not mine. I used them for making the wingroot and wing shape.

so here's some rendered images (beauty at its best): (uploaded on posky's forum)
and some wireframe (with shading) shots:
btw I use cinema 4d for modelling, not gmax, but I can convert it to almost any type in c4d.

enjoy. any comment, help, critisism, advice, all is welcome.

Morhaf
_
Last edited by Morhaf on 06 Apr 2013, 21:43, edited 2 times in total.

GaryG

Re: A340-300 project

Post by GaryG »

Looks like you listened to grainboundary there.....

Good to have you here... a little question.

Are you sure about the wingtip?

Morhaf

Post by Morhaf »

GaryG wrote:Looks like you listened to grainboundary there.....
yes I did, and since project airbus probably makes airbusses :mrgreen: I thought this would be a good place for i.e. pointing things out that are off.
GaryG wrote: Good to have you here... a little question.

Are you sure about the wingtip?
and there is my first pointer :)

how did you know it was so wayy off? I didnt even know .. :shock: its like you had the source file :o