FSX A380 center ECAM screen not showing

Forum rules
Community-driven support for Project Airbus aircraft only.
Community-driven support for Project Airbus aircraft only.
Community-driven support for Project Airbus aircraft only.
Community-driven support for Project Airbus aircraft only.
Community-driven support for Project Airbus aircraft only.
Community-driven support for Project Airbus aircraft only.

Please read the pinned topics and search the forum before posting to make sure your question's not already been answered.
Post Reply
HYPP
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Mar 2013, 11:04

FSX A380 center ECAM screen not showing

Post by HYPP » 18 Mar 2013, 12:13

The center ECAM screen on the main instrument panel isn't showing:
Image
Image

I am running FSX, and I am using Facked's FSX VC Mods and Rohan Patel's Wilco gauge merge. The problem isn't caused by those mods as the ECAM screen is still blank with vasFMC and Project Airbus gauges. And I've also already added the 'Pagauges HUDL HUDR' codes into the FLTSIM entries, but it doesn't solve the problem.

Also, the VC windows are opaque at night; you can't see anything out of them.

Sorry for starting a new topic; a search on this forum did not bring up any useful information and those topics that were created to discuss this issue have ineffective starter posts and are now inactive.
Please help, thank you very much.

Speedbird

Re: FSX A380 center ECAM screen not showing

Post by Speedbird » 24 Mar 2013, 19:11

guess i am not the only one:/ anyways sorry for wasting your time on a no help reply

Mike123
Posts: 10
Joined: 25 Jul 2010, 16:54

Re: FSX A380 center ECAM screen not showing

Post by Mike123 » 24 Mar 2013, 19:40

Hi,

add this line in the aircraft.cfg:
- title = Project Airbus A380-8xx XXX VC VASFMCgauges

The first xx ist for 841, 842 or 861.
The second XXX is for the airline name.

The important think is that this VC VASFMCgauges must be added behind every title line.

Speedbird

Re: FSX A380 center ECAM screen not showing

Post by Speedbird » 14 Apr 2013, 22:18

FIRST TELL ME HOW DID YOU GET THE FMC TO WORK! :o

Aibusilot
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Apr 2017, 21:22

Re: FSX A380 center ECAM screen not showing

Post by Aibusilot » 08 Apr 2017, 09:57

Does someone has the fix for opaque windows at night?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests